8/18 Tableau PMPS 500 ouch

Status
Not open for further replies.

ehsuan

Member Since 2011
Tableau has had a couple of stressful days. Still constipated, finally took him to the vet today where he had 2 more enemas. Ouch. That makes 6 in about 3 weeks. This with miralax, and subq fluids. We are starting cisapride tomorrow. It would be nice if he could just start pooping without all the help.

In other news, finally identified his current nasal problem - ecoli - ewww. Started a new antibiotic yesterday, hope this will clear it up. It's just been one thing after another ever since the radiation treatment ended in May. This poor kitty, but he's such a trooper.Have started putting him in the shower with the water on to give him steam. He does get a little wet, cat(2)_steam which he doesn't like, of course, but It seems to help, very temporarily.

Today's numbers have been high, but he was at the vet most of the day, and I had to skip last night's shot because of work (didn't get home until midnight). Hopefully his numbers will come back down now that he's been de-constipated, and things are calming down. Looking forward to the weekend when I can stay with him and do a full curve.

Last condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=50138

Happy evening, everyone.
 
aw, poor tableau. he's had a lot going on. and poor you, emily - it's hard to see our little ones not feeling good. i hope today's ooginess will get him on the right track overall.
 
Thanks, Julie. Tableau's feeling better today (me too). We shall see what the next few days bring!
 
Thanks for the good vibes. Hopefully we can get him "regular" again and stop having to torture him with enemas. Fingers crossed those were the last ones! Hope you and Gracie are well.
 
Emily,

I am soooo glad to hear you have finally got some answers to Tableau's problems. And now that the stress (his health issue, the many vet visits, and your stress of not knowing what was going on) has been reduced, I want to believe his BG#'s will be going down.

Come on down Tableau!!
 
Hi Emily,
I'm so sorry to read about what a rough, stressful time this has been for you and Tableau. Sending lots of healing vines and good thoughts for Tableau. Feel better, Tableau!

Ella & Rusty
 
Felineconstipation.org was a great source of info for Maverick and his constipation issues. I am sorry I haven't visited your condo before and I don't know his history. I wanted to share that Maverick's constipation started after he was switched to 100% wet food to manage his diabetes. Pumpkin, cisapride and mirilax didn't help. We think it was the different fiber source in the kibble (beet pulp) that he needed.

Sending hugs.
 
Thanks for the info. on felineconstipation.org. He's still not going - haven't tried pumpkin yet, will pick some up tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top