8/18 Stella AMPS/162 +5/111 +7/107 +9/127

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mary and Stella

Member Since 2011
Stella's Condo

GREAT NEWS! Stella jumped up on my bed this morning at 3:15am for the first time since moving into this apartment in April! As you know, Stella is recovering from Neuropathy, so this is a major leap for Stella...I have a VERY tall bed! Initially when moving in, I thought Stella was just getting old and couldn't get up on the bed anymore. I put a chest next to my bed, but she wouldn't jump on it to get up on the bed. I wasn't sure what was going on, I thought maybe in the new apartment she just didn't want to sleep on the bed anymore. Then she was diagnosed with diabetes/neuropathy and it all made sense. Anyway, it is funny because I think I just posted or emailed someone saying once Stella jumped up on the bed , I knew she was home free...well, I guess this proves she is!!! At 3:15am she was sooo loving and happy to have made it up onto the bed with me and my healthy kitty Boo, she had a little celebration of purring next to me and grooming etc... for the next 45 minutes until it was time for her shot. Her AMPS was 162, in the range I was originality expecting when reducing her dose.

I fell back to sleep and slept in...lol...and woke up the second time when Stella jumped back up on the bed at 9am. Wow...for me that is sleeping in! I think I am fighting off a small summer cold. I just fed her and got her +5/111. After feeding her I thought, oh no...I won't get a true +6 because I fed her. Oh well. As long as she is surfing along in blue, jumping on the bed, and purring out of content...I am sure she has found her new dose.

Have a great day all!!!
 
Re: 8/18 Stella AMPS/162 +5/111

Hi guys, what a fantastic report on stella! It brought a smile to my face to read how happy she was about getting up on that bed of yours .. I bet she got some extra luvin's too! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/18 Stella AMPS/162 +5/111

Thanks PeterDevonMocha for celebrating with us! :lol: Yes, Stella got some extra lovin' too! I think she is feeling sooo good she just wanted to jump up on the bed to say thanks for pricking her ears and shooting her with that juice... :lol:
 
Re: 8/18 Stella AMPS/162 +5/111 +7/107

Another note: Stella just jumped in my lap at the computer while I am updating her SS. This is another great thing...she now had the energy to love me again! I am super happy. :mrgreen: It should be noted, I upped her B12M dose a couple of days ago...giving her the extra umph???
 
Re: 8/18 Stella AMPS/162 +5/111 +7/107

Melissa & Tarragon I am thrilled she is jumping...and I am thrilled I am getting her kitty love again!!! Stella is giving me excess affection, and I see it as a her giving me a great reward for her care. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top