8/18 Savannah pmps 80 + 2 55, yikes!

Status
Not open for further replies.

dd & savannah

Member Since 2010
Morning!
Hmm...well I guess reducing was a bit premature since she does have a higher amps this morning. I am going to stick with it for today and see if I can grab some numbers.

I think Sienne had a good idea of seeing if she hits under 50 3 days in a row and then reduce for a longer term diabetic kitty. If we get to that point again I will try that. Boy those lower numbers are scary though.

Savannah seems fine. Less ear poking last night so she got some rest, she looked beat yesterday.

Yesterday

Have a great morning everyone!
 
Re: 8/18 Savannah amps 144 new dose last pm

Tray needs to earn reductions too, some kitties are just stubborn.
Hope the new dose works for Savannah though
 
Re: 8/18 Savannah amps 144 new dose last pm

I guess we will try it out for today. It's really hard to get something in between .75 and a skinny 1. Hope you and Tray have a good day!!
 
Re: 8/18 Savannah amps 144, +3.5 61

Not sure if the +61 was from a lot of running around this morning. +2 was 109.
 
Re: 8/18 Savannah amps 144, +3.5 61, +5.5 68

well I hope this dose sticks for a bit...so far so good paws crossed
 
Re: 8/18 Savannah amps 144, +3.5 61, +5.5 68, 59 +9?

+9 59

ahh!! I wonder what she was in between those times! And tomorrow I won't be at home at all to check her bg's nailbite_smile
 
Re: 8/18 Savannah amps 144, pmps 62 advice pls

Umm this is where she is about 20 minutes before her shot time

I have 12 strips left.. I ordered from Hocks two days ago and it did say it shipped but I don't think they will be here until friday. I'm not worried about tomorrow but I am worried about tonight. It should be enough though, to get me thru tonight and tomorrow morning, right? I have HC too.

What should I shoot? I'll test again in a 20 minutes but my guess is she won't be much higher. So much for trying to move up her dose time.

I won't be home to test tomorrow but my DH will be around to check on her.

She just keeps surprising me.
 
Re: Dose Advice Please- 8/18 Savannah pmps 62

I'm going to eat dinner, then I'll test, I'll be about a half hour late but maybe her bg will be up a bit more so that I can feel more comfortable shooting.
 
Re: Dose Advice Please- 8/18 Savannah pmps 62

see you when you get back. Only 12 strips til Friday? nailbite_smile Can you get a cheap backup meter to get you through until then?
 
Re: Dose Advice Please- 8/18 Savannah pmps 62

Hi,

She's at 80. Shoot the same .85? I don't think she went below 50 today.

I can get a small pack of strips tomorrow and take the hit to the wallet.
 
Re: Dose Advice Please- 8/18 Savannah pmps 62

SHOOOOOOOOOT!!!!!!!

Yes, I would shoot the same dose. This is a good thing! Then get a +1 to see where she is going from here.
 
Re: Dose Advice Please- 8/18 Savannah pmps 62

Waaahhh! Okay, I will. Oh I hate this. I'm such a baby. I will post the +1.
 
Re: Dose Advice Please- 8/18 Savannah pmps 62

you've shot this before, it'll be ok. And you'll be monitoring, so if she drops you'll know in plenty of time to intervene with food.
 
Re: Dose Advice Please- 8/18 Savannah pmps 62

I think we need a superhero emoticone with a cat face, HC and strips in hand....
Gooooo girl!
 
Re: Dose Advice Please- 8/18 Savannah pmps 62

Remember to change your PMPS to the number you actually shot. You're doing great. It is a little scary the first few times! I do like Helene's suggestion for an emoticon!
 
Re: 8/18 Savannah +11.5 62, pmps 80, +1 82 deep breaths

wow, those are some great numbers for Savannah!

If only you lived a little closer - I could bring you some strips from my stash! If you're going to be in or near the city tomorrow drop me a note (I work in Charlestown in the Navy Yard area), and I can bring some to work with me.
 
+11.5 62,
pmps 80,
+1 82
+2 55
I just fed some HC, sorry I didn't see your post until now but she's eating the HC

Thanks Kristen, that's really kind of you! I am going to be in the Lexington/Belmont area visiting an ill friend and a coworker that just had a baby. I'll probably just buy some more at CVS. Thanks so much for the offer, that's very sweet!
 
super_cat.jpg
 
Great job & good catch!! You knew what to do & you did it--
Besides, Libby just waits to say SHOOOOOOOT!! We like that(crazy bunch!) @-) @- :lol:
Nice nice numbers--Savannah is really liking lantus!!! Whoo Hooo :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
---
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top