8/18 Neko PMPS 315 +4 177 +9 98

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday I decided to take the fat (or .2mm) off Neko's dose, in the hopes that I could get some more sleep. She read her condo and did the opposite of what I wanted! :shock:

8/17 Recap:
AMPS 180 +4 361
PMPS 270 +4 94 :mrgreen: +5 88 :mrgreen:

Last night and this morning there was lots of muttering at the meter. After yesterday's bounce and a reduction, last night I was hoping for a low yellow or a blue at +4. Nope! She gives me a 94 instead. What part about reducing the dose so I could get sleep did you miss Neko? :shock: :lol: I broke out the gravy an hour later and got SOME sleep. :roll: The next meter shock was the first test this morning. It was a 45! It was a good test, plenty of blood. Not sure what happened - Neko never does that to me. After I picked myself up off the floor I did a retest and got that 116 and gave treats. Then I started thinking, which test was the bad one? :? So poor Neko got yet another poke. That one was a 126 in the other ear.

Lessons learned/reinforced today. If in doubt or the numbers seems strange, retest. Lesson two: It never hurts to keep reviewing the Stickies periodically. I've seldom gone back to the part on what to do if a below 50 PS, because Neko's never done that to me. All I could remember this morning was "feed the 40's". Time for a little review this morning for me.

It's a quiet Sunday morning here now that the cats have been fed and the yelling and whackfests have stopped. DH has gone off to coach rowing and I'm heading off soon to feed a friends cat (weekend pet sitting). It's gray, a bit breezy (rowing may be bumpy), and I have the screen door open to the outside. Cats are listening to the birds (band tailed pigeon, robins, darn crow). Neko has had a quick yard patrol and is hanging out by Otto for +2 snack.
 
Re: 8/18 Neko AMPS 116 (first test 45!)

Morning Wendy,

That was a big shock! But nice to see Neko in the greens.

Looks like you are having some great weather - a little on the cooler side compared to Tucson. LOL
 
Re: 8/18 Neko AMPS 116 (first test 45!)

Wow on the 45. :shock: Maybe Neko was just trying to give you those greens you want during the day time. :lol: Thanks for the reminder to re-read the stickies. I need to read the one about shooting low numbers again since Furball has been giving me nice blues and greens recently.
 
Re: 8/18 Neko AMPS 116 (first test 45!)

I guess Neko gave you the same pop quiz Zener gave us this week. Those darn cats must be texting each other again. :shock: :mrgreen: :roll:
 
Re: 8/18 Neko AMPS 116 (first test 45!)

Hi Wendy!
It's so strange about that 45!
I don't think it happened to me yet.......
Lifescan claims that their strips test each blood sample twice to confirm before the meter gives a result, so I'm counting on that technology.....
Nice AMPS! but I hope Neko will agree to go along with your plan of catching up on sleep!
 
Re: 8/18 Neko AMPS 116 PMPS 315

+3 321 +8 297 PMPS 315
Ugh! Been a while since we've had a pink PS, so either the reduced dose is failing, or Neko went quite a bit lower last night. I don't think she would have zoomed from 45 to 116 in the space of a couple minutes. :?

ETA: Read the shooting low numbers sticky and it doesn't 100% work for acrocats because you can't feed LC if they go below 50. Interesting.

@Rich - I do like seeing Neko in greens, just not in the wee hours of the night. Weather is pretty nice, had a bit of mist in the afternoon, but it cleared up later. Temperature is about perfect for me. :-D

@Carla - I'm OK with seeing greens just a bit later in the day cycle. :lol: I guess we should all review the stickies periodically, more sinks in with each reading.

@Anne - I guess our cats thought we were getting complacent. :lol: I would have failed that quiz. :oops:

@Mariko - Very unusual for Neko to be that low that late. It's a case where a +11 would have been good. The weird thing is that there was a decent sized drop and I thought the test was good. And now she's really bouncing so I'm wondering what that's about.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top