Yesterday I decided to take the fat (or .2mm) off Neko's dose, in the hopes that I could get some more sleep. She read her condo and did the opposite of what I wanted! :shock:
8/17 Recap:
AMPS 180 +4 361
PMPS 270 +4 94 :mrgreen: +5 88 :mrgreen:
Last night and this morning there was lots of muttering at the meter. After yesterday's bounce and a reduction, last night I was hoping for a low yellow or a blue at +4. Nope! She gives me a 94 instead. What part about reducing the dose so I could get sleep did you miss Neko? :shock: :lol: I broke out the gravy an hour later and got SOME sleep. :roll: The next meter shock was the first test this morning. It was a 45! It was a good test, plenty of blood. Not sure what happened - Neko never does that to me. After I picked myself up off the floor I did a retest and got that 116 and gave treats. Then I started thinking, which test was the bad one? :? So poor Neko got yet another poke. That one was a 126 in the other ear.
Lessons learned/reinforced today. If in doubt or the numbers seems strange, retest. Lesson two: It never hurts to keep reviewing the Stickies periodically. I've seldom gone back to the part on what to do if a below 50 PS, because Neko's never done that to me. All I could remember this morning was "feed the 40's". Time for a little review this morning for me.
It's a quiet Sunday morning here now that the cats have been fed and the yelling and whackfests have stopped. DH has gone off to coach rowing and I'm heading off soon to feed a friends cat (weekend pet sitting). It's gray, a bit breezy (rowing may be bumpy), and I have the screen door open to the outside. Cats are listening to the birds (band tailed pigeon, robins, darn crow). Neko has had a quick yard patrol and is hanging out by Otto for +2 snack.
8/17 Recap:
AMPS 180 +4 361
PMPS 270 +4 94 :mrgreen: +5 88 :mrgreen:
Last night and this morning there was lots of muttering at the meter. After yesterday's bounce and a reduction, last night I was hoping for a low yellow or a blue at +4. Nope! She gives me a 94 instead. What part about reducing the dose so I could get sleep did you miss Neko? :shock: :lol: I broke out the gravy an hour later and got SOME sleep. :roll: The next meter shock was the first test this morning. It was a 45! It was a good test, plenty of blood. Not sure what happened - Neko never does that to me. After I picked myself up off the floor I did a retest and got that 116 and gave treats. Then I started thinking, which test was the bad one? :? So poor Neko got yet another poke. That one was a 126 in the other ear.
Lessons learned/reinforced today. If in doubt or the numbers seems strange, retest. Lesson two: It never hurts to keep reviewing the Stickies periodically. I've seldom gone back to the part on what to do if a below 50 PS, because Neko's never done that to me. All I could remember this morning was "feed the 40's". Time for a little review this morning for me.
It's a quiet Sunday morning here now that the cats have been fed and the yelling and whackfests have stopped. DH has gone off to coach rowing and I'm heading off soon to feed a friends cat (weekend pet sitting). It's gray, a bit breezy (rowing may be bumpy), and I have the screen door open to the outside. Cats are listening to the birds (band tailed pigeon, robins, darn crow). Neko has had a quick yard patrol and is hanging out by Otto for +2 snack.