8/18 Miss Kitty AMPS 383 PMPS 248 +2 167 +3.5 98 !!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

april925

Member Since 2011
yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=50143&p=540297#p540297

blue period is over for now. I got my pet sitter lined up for the weekend.
 
Re: 8/18 Miss Kitty AMPS 383

Come on Miss Kitty, show your ma some more blue for PMPS ;-)
 
Re: 8/18 Miss Kitty AMPS 383

Hi guys ... maybe the blue numbers will show back up soon .. Glad to hear you got it all worked out with your sitter .. have a great day!
 
Re: 8/18 Miss Kitty AMPS 383 +8 277 +10 26

Does anyone know how to get some orange juice in the needle? I want to leave a needle with something in it do show what Miss Kitty's dose looks like. I just tried wtih the OJ and it did go in.
 
Re: 8/18 Miss Kitty AMPS 383 Question on syringes please

I was thinking the pulp got in they way. Do you just put it in a glass and draw it up the opposite way than with the vial?
 
Re: 8/18 Miss Kitty AMPS 383 Question on syringes please

I got it. This will give me more piece of mind with the sitter.

thanks
 
Re: 8/18 Miss Kitty AMPS 383 Question on syringes please

that's a really smart thing to do!

you might want to edit your subject line if you're satisfied with the answer!

and have a super vacation!

btw, when you get back it might be good to keep going up with her dose, even every 6 cycles as below, until you're seeing some better numbers. from the general guidelines:

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
Re: 8/18 Miss Kitty AMPS 383 PMPS 248

We hit green, at +3.5 she is at 98! Should I be worried? I will test again in an hour.
 
haha - see we have a joke here that the kitties read our condos. miss kitty saw the threat of a dose increase and got a little action going! :lol:

good girl! cat_pet_icon
 
I checked her at +4.5 and she was at 89, then at +5.5 she was at 101 and then I went to sleep. At her usual AMPS she was back up to 415 and I found her waiting downstairs this morning, which she usually does not do and it freaked me out at first when she was nowhere to be found upstairs.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top