8/18 Michael AMPS 417 +5 247 +11 205 PMPS +3 289

Status
Not open for further replies.

Paula

Member Since 2014
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=123668
Good Morning Everyone,
Michael is back in the Red. I need help. Please look at his SS. Would increasing from 1 u to 1.5 u be o.k.?
If I understand this his nadir is over 300. He has been on 1 u for 7 days and the numbers ar not going down.
Any advice & help would be appreciated. amps +5 247. Michael is in the yellow. Hope he decides on blue!
Pmps +3 289 decided to stay in yellow and bg is going up. Why? when he is supposed to be going down.
Thanks in advance.
Paula & kitty Michael
 
Re: 8/18 Michael AMPS 471 Need Advice & Help!

You just increased his dose this morning. Give the new dose some time to work before you become overly concerned. It takes a fair amount of patience to use Lantus. The depot needs time to adjust to the new dose and this process can take several cycles. The effect of a dose change isn't instantaneous.
 
Re: 8/18 Michael AMPS 417 +5 247

Thanks Sienne.
I increased his dose this morning, because for the past several cycles, he was on 1u and his numbers were not going down. Increased to 1.5 u. I hope I did this right. I hope I understood the nadirs, they too were high.
Still don't understand why AMPS 417 is so high.
Paula
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top