8/18 Lucy +11.75=47(FED);+12=52;+12.25=68;PMPS=85;+1=94

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Happy Sunday!!

Yesterday's condo

8/17 AMPS=97; +1=76; +2=34; +2.5=34; +3=43; +3.5=63; +4.5=92; +7.5=110; +10=103
8/17 PMPS=110; +1=101; +2=86; +3=99; +5.5=115

8/18 AMPS=139; +2=68; +3=58; +4=72; +6=86; +8=113; +11.75=47(FED 1/2 DINNER); +12=52; +12.25=68
8/18 PMPS=85; +1=94; +2=106; +4.5=103

Lucy's doing great.
She ate her breakfast really well, and we had a nice purry btb time.
I'm surprised her numbers this morning are so good with the reduced dose, but it's probably the depot from the previous dose?

Today is a chore day, cleaning and laundry which I'm going to finish as quickly as possible, so that I can have some more cuddly time with the kitties.
 
Re: 8/18 Lucy AMPS=139;+2=68;+3=58;+4=72

Wow, what a great surf today. Hope you get your chores done soon, but it never ends does it? I have to do the same today.

Have a good day cuddling, Mariko!
 
Re: 8/18 Lucy AMPS=139;+2=68;+3=58;+4=72;+6=86

Very pretty green surf, way to go Lucy. :smile: Hope you got your chores done quickly Mariko, and got back to the cuddles.

Kathie
 
Re: 8/18 Lucy AMPS=139;+2=68;+3=58;+4=72;+6=86

Yay for happy appy! :-D And that beautiful surf! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Liz
 
Re: 8/18 Lucy AMPS=139;+2=68;+3=58;+4=72;+6=86

Nice greens today for Lucy. :mrgreen: That's great she's eating so well today.
 
Re: 8/18 Lucy AMPS=139;+2=68;+3=58;+4=72;+6=86;+8=113

I screwed up and need an advice!!!!!
I tested her PMPS, and got 47.
I use a mmol/L meter and when I saw the number I got confused and thought it was much lower, and I immediately fed her. :-x
She has now eaten 1/2 of her dinner.
What should I do with the PM shot?
Can I shoot her???
 
Re: 8/18 Lucy I screwed up need advice please!

OK, maybe this doesn't call for an 911 icon, so I took it down....
Still want some advice though....
 
Re: 8/18 Lucy I screwed up need advice please!

After eating half of her dinner, she is 52.
Can I shoot her?
Maybe test again in 15 min?
I'm putting the 911 back up.
Sorry....
 
Re: 8/18 Lucy I screwed up need advice please!

I would stall like you are saying and test again. I would not shoot a 47 and the 52 after eating is not much different. I do see in her ss that she does often go down a little at PS time, but this is just a little more than normal for her.

If/when you shoot, please start with a +1 and a +2 and be prepared for possibly a bunch of testing tonight.
The last time you skipped a dose on 07/31, she didn't do too bad afterwards, so you might consider skipping tonight. It is up to you. I will not be up tonight to help you, but I'm sure there will be others to help you should you need it.
 
Re: 8/18 Lucy need advice please! got 47, fed, now 52

OK, thank you Dyana.
I'll test her again in 5 min, and then again 15 min after that.
If her number keep coming up, I'll shoot her 30 min late.
She doesn't usually get much food spike, so if she rises, I think it's her rising not the food spike.....
 
Re: 8/18 Lucy need advice please! got 47, fed, now 52

Does my previous post sound like a reasonable plan?
 
Re: 8/18 Lucy need advice please! got 47, fed, now 52

Sorry, I messed up my computer and now I have no menu bar to look at your ss :sad:
I would think about what number you would shoot, if you were going to shoot, and if you have all the supplies you need, and if you can be up with her tonight. You know Lucy best and you have done a great job with her. And, the last time you skipped, like I said, she didn't do so bad the next cycle.
 
Re: 8/18 Lucy need advice please! got 47, fed, now 52

Thank you, Dyana.
Her number is now 68.
If she doesn't go down at the next test 15 min after that, I will shoot.
I can stay up with her all night if needed, and I have tons of strips.
I think the 47 earlier is partly due to sub-q fluids earlier this afternoon....
 
Re: 8/18 Lucy need advice please! got 47, fed, now 52

Okay then, you got a plan ;-)
I wish you a good night. Lucy, surf real nicely cat_pet_icon .
 
Re: 8/18 Lucy +11.75=47(FED);+12=52;+12.25=68;PMPS=85

She was 85, so I shot her the normal dose.
I'll be testing her every hour.
I hope I'm doing the right thing....
 
Re: 8/18 Lucy +11.75=47(FED);+12=52;+12.25=68;PMPS=85

Great job, Mariko! Get on that surfboard, Lucy! :mrgreen:
Liz
ETA: I love the pictures of Lucy and Ginger. :-D
 
Re: 8/18 Lucy +11.75=47(FED);+12=52;+12.25=68;PMPS=85

Hi Mariko,

Sounds like you are prepared for anything tonight! Hope Lucy surfs nice and smooth for you! Great numbers for Miss Lucy :-D
Jane
 
So far so good.......

Low preshot numbers are so nerve-wracking.
Every time I get a low number, my brain just freezes.
Things I've read in the stickies and all previous advice seem to disappear momentarily from my brain, and the only thing pops up is the 911 icon. :lol:
 
Wow! What a day for Lucy! :shock: :mrgreen: I can totally relate to the "what to do" question at the low preshots. Paws crossed for a safe surf tonight.
 
Surf safely, Lucy!

What a nice surfing day. Let's hope she stays on the surf board tonight too. And that sounds like a plan for tonight. Good luck!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top