8/18 Harley PMPS 183, 78/+3.5

Status
Not open for further replies.

Harley and Pattie

Member Since 2010
Well, Harley did not stay green over night, but blue is not a bad color either. He pretty well stayed in the low 100’s all night. Now +10/236 the bounce is happening, darn! It was a nice run and hopefully this will not last long.

Ss up to date but I keep forgetting to put in when I feed and the amount.

I am having a dilemma with the short trip I want to take. I should teach the tech to test but that might freak Harley out and she would still have to give him the shot. I doubt that after she tests, she will able to find him again. I will ask when she comes today. Do I take my chances with her shooting 3u or skip 2 shots altogether and lose ground. I would give the shot Saturday AM and the tech would need to shoot Saturday night and Sunday AM. I would return about noon on Sunday. Any suggestions?

Can’t post AMPS yet, tech wants to give shot later so I have to bump Harley’s time each cycle. Will post in about 30.

Pattie

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=50146
 
Re: 8/18 Harley

An option; and I'm only guessing here, is that if she skipped the Sunday AM shot you could cover it with R when you got home, but that's not the same as him getting his regular shots of Lantus and would deplete his shed.
Harley is doing so well :-D I wish you luck with the vet tech.
 
Re: 8/18 Harley AMPS 267

Harley is going up but very slowly (anti-jinx). Gave him a mixture of FF and raw today, about 1 oz.

Have a good day

Pattie
 
Re: 8/18 Harley AMPS 267

OMG ! ! !

Look at that ss. . .what a beautiful 2 cycles yesterday! ! ! How wonderful ! ! ! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I didn't expect a yellow PS this morning!

Regarding the trip - I have no experience leaving BK in the care of a sitter. However I have read many posts over the years here about folks who have. My feelings about it, with Harley at this point and based on what you said about him possibly hiding, is that having the sitter shoot blind will be the lesser of the evils. He should get some insulin, only perhaps a reduced dose since he has been sliding down the dosing scale and there will not be anyone to monitor and manage any drops. I hate to see him lose ground when he has been doing so well, and he is soooo sensitive to R IMO it should be avoided. (that 0.1u last week had him swinging up and down more than the stock market). As far as what dose...well, you have 3 more shots until Saturday AM... let's see what happens between now and then :mrgreen:

Modify your condo header today - pet sitter advice needed - or something like that. See what others have done, what worked, what didn't, if what I suggested is unwise.
 
Re: 8/18 Harley AMPS 267, 318/+1.5 - Pet sitter advice neede

Darn bounce...

I need some advice on pet sitter and dose. My question is in my original post. Thanks

Pattie
 
Re: 8/18 Harley AMPS 267, 318/+1.5 - Pet sitter advice neede

Hey Pattie!

DH and I took a trip right after DS got home from college. He didn't know how to test and was pretty scared to try, so I just had him shoot a reduced dose. Instead of 3U, I had him shoot 2U. Tarragon was no worse the wear when we got back and was back on track in no time. My thoughts are that some insulin is better than none.

Good luck!!
 
Re: 8/18 Harley AMPS 267, 318/+1.5 - Pet sitter advice neede

Harley and Pattie said:
Darn bounce...

Hey, it was a great run-o-numbers there!

He got pretty low yesterday so a bounce is no surprise. I'm curious as to how high up he will bounce (hopefully not much higher!) and also how quickly it will clear.

BTW, did you stock up on the HC?
 
Re: 8/18 Harley AMPS 267, 318/+1.5 - Pet sitter advice neede

Hi guys .. harley looks really good in blue! I'm hoping harley doesnt "B" real hard for you and starts coming down soon .. No advice on the pet sitter situation, but enjoy your trip! .. have a great day!
 
Re: 8/18 Harley AMPS 267, 318/+1.5 - Pet sitter advice neede

When I travel (like now), Gabby will not permit anyone to test her. She's vocal and nasty about it, too. My DPS shoots blind. However, her dose is reduced. I've cut her dose down from 1.0u to 0.5u while I'm traveling. I would encourage you to have your DPS shoot, but not your usual dose. Harley can be too unpredictable. How about a dose of 2.0u?
 
Re: 8/18 Harley +7.5/126

Wow! ! !

so, the bounce was only 318 and it lasted like, what - 2 hours??? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Now that's progress! ! !

Go Harley ! ! !
 
Re: 8/18 Harley PMPS 183

Closing the day at 183 - blue. Shot 3.0 and fed 1 oz FF. Hopefully it will be a good night and he does not fall too far. If he does, another dose decrease maybe???

Pattie
 
Re: 8/18 Harley PMPS 183

Beautiful!
get some early tests, if you think he's diving, use a little food to gently guide him down, and test test test. Try not to let him get lower than 45.. (liver training).
You'll know if it's' time for a decrease.

BBL
 
Almost time for bed and of course Harley decided to take a dive. 208/+1.5, 78/+3.5. I am going to give him a little MC food and test a bit later to see if he goes up a bit.

Pattie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top