Gracie's Yesterday
8/17 Recap
AMPS: 258 13th cycle 1u
+1: 214
+2: 160
+3: 84
+3.5: 69
+4: 73
+4.5: 91
+6.5: 84
+8: 72
+9: 72
+10: 87
+11.75: 46 :shock:
+12.25: 44
+12.5: 42
PMPS (+13): 59 BCS .75u
+.5 70
+1: 89
+2: 89
+2.5: 79
+3: 98
+4: 92
+5: 91
+7: 125
+10: 122
Happy Fursday out there!!! We are keeping Jan so very close in thought and send her prayers for peace. And MEGA healing vines to Garland, Lanky, Rocket, and any others who need them. We have some amazing beans in LL and that includes (but is, of course, not limited to) Violet, Susan, and Claudia. I am in awe when I see the amount of experience in this board from Libby, Jill, Sienne and others with DKA to Karrie's incredible knowledge of FHL and assist feeding.
Big purrs and somersaults from little Princess Gracie when I woke her up this morning. I'm pretty sure that was a smile on her face. She definitely has the purr part of the "5Ps" in place
cat_pet_icon Under Mike's skillful direction yesterday, she had a beautiful day. She came up at +10...wonderful. And then at +11.75 :shock: :shock:
:? :? 46? Ok...we should have checked the +11 but she was headed up. So back to stalling and we knew skipping again was not an option. I gave her 20 mins to bring herself up, she dropped to 44, so we fed LC. Then the debate on what to shoot and when...many options discussed...negotiations, head scratching :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: , another test...42, more LC with a titch of gravy. Although I am not a fan of a BCS with Gracie, I threw it out as an option...catch her on the food spike, shoot a BCS, test like crazy. Mike liked it; I faltered :roll: :roll: :roll: But he is phenomenal in his study of Gracie's SS and his hands-on care of her that I went with his gut and he was right...and she had a gorgeous night....again under his direction. It could not have been a better night....beautiful green surf, no carbs except just a touch of gravy when she started dropping at onset. He finally came to bed at +7 when she had come up to 125 and she surfed around there until I tested at +10. I count my blessings every day that Gracie and I are walking this path with Mike...I never take for granted every single little thing he does and his overwhelming attention to all the cats but also to Gracie's journey and how to best help her.
Again I need to stress that we are taking a different, individualized approach with Gracie so newbies, please do not shoot a food spike when stalling. We are testaholics, we know how to get Gracie up, we know when she onsets. Please stay with the protocol as we did for the first nine months of this journey. It's tried and true for most kitties. Gracie just likes to do things her own way.
Off to TBP. 5 full-time days left. I still have lots to do so please forgive me if I don't get to any condos today...I can catch up tomorrow. I have to stop and get fud/litter on the way home and it's a short night with Mike tonight as he goes back to work tomorrow. Sending you all thoughts, luv, and hugs and special scritches to your babies.
8/17 Recap
AMPS: 258 13th cycle 1u
+1: 214
+2: 160
+3: 84
+3.5: 69
+4: 73
+4.5: 91
+6.5: 84
+8: 72
+9: 72
+10: 87
+11.75: 46 :shock:
+12.25: 44
+12.5: 42
PMPS (+13): 59 BCS .75u
+.5 70
+1: 89
+2: 89
+2.5: 79
+3: 98
+4: 92
+5: 91
+7: 125
+10: 122
Happy Fursday out there!!! We are keeping Jan so very close in thought and send her prayers for peace. And MEGA healing vines to Garland, Lanky, Rocket, and any others who need them. We have some amazing beans in LL and that includes (but is, of course, not limited to) Violet, Susan, and Claudia. I am in awe when I see the amount of experience in this board from Libby, Jill, Sienne and others with DKA to Karrie's incredible knowledge of FHL and assist feeding.
Big purrs and somersaults from little Princess Gracie when I woke her up this morning. I'm pretty sure that was a smile on her face. She definitely has the purr part of the "5Ps" in place
Again I need to stress that we are taking a different, individualized approach with Gracie so newbies, please do not shoot a food spike when stalling. We are testaholics, we know how to get Gracie up, we know when she onsets. Please stay with the protocol as we did for the first nine months of this journey. It's tried and true for most kitties. Gracie just likes to do things her own way.
Off to TBP. 5 full-time days left. I still have lots to do so please forgive me if I don't get to any condos today...I can catch up tomorrow. I have to stop and get fud/litter on the way home and it's a short night with Mike tonight as he goes back to work tomorrow. Sending you all thoughts, luv, and hugs and special scritches to your babies.