8/18 Gracie PMPS 335 +2 286

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

8/17 Recap
AMPS: 258 13th cycle 1u
+1: 214
+2: 160
+3: 84
+3.5: 69
+4: 73
+4.5: 91
+6.5: 84
+8: 72
+9: 72
+10: 87
+11.75: 46 :shock:
+12.25: 44
+12.5: 42
PMPS (+13): 59 BCS .75u
+.5 70
+1: 89
+2: 89
+2.5: 79
+3: 98
+4: 92
+5: 91
+7: 125
+10: 122


Happy Fursday out there!!! We are keeping Jan so very close in thought and send her prayers for peace. And MEGA healing vines to Garland, Lanky, Rocket, and any others who need them. We have some amazing beans in LL and that includes (but is, of course, not limited to) Violet, Susan, and Claudia. I am in awe when I see the amount of experience in this board from Libby, Jill, Sienne and others with DKA to Karrie's incredible knowledge of FHL and assist feeding.

Big purrs and somersaults from little Princess Gracie when I woke her up this morning. I'm pretty sure that was a smile on her face. She definitely has the purr part of the "5Ps" in place :-D :-D cat_pet_icon Under Mike's skillful direction yesterday, she had a beautiful day. She came up at +10...wonderful. And then at +11.75 :shock: :shock: :o :o :? :? 46? Ok...we should have checked the +11 but she was headed up. So back to stalling and we knew skipping again was not an option. I gave her 20 mins to bring herself up, she dropped to 44, so we fed LC. Then the debate on what to shoot and when...many options discussed...negotiations, head scratching :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: , another test...42, more LC with a titch of gravy. Although I am not a fan of a BCS with Gracie, I threw it out as an option...catch her on the food spike, shoot a BCS, test like crazy. Mike liked it; I faltered :roll: :roll: :roll: But he is phenomenal in his study of Gracie's SS and his hands-on care of her that I went with his gut and he was right...and she had a gorgeous night....again under his direction. It could not have been a better night....beautiful green surf, no carbs except just a touch of gravy when she started dropping at onset. He finally came to bed at +7 when she had come up to 125 and she surfed around there until I tested at +10. I count my blessings every day that Gracie and I are walking this path with Mike...I never take for granted every single little thing he does and his overwhelming attention to all the cats but also to Gracie's journey and how to best help her.

Again I need to stress that we are taking a different, individualized approach with Gracie so newbies, please do not shoot a food spike when stalling. We are testaholics, we know how to get Gracie up, we know when she onsets. Please stay with the protocol as we did for the first nine months of this journey. It's tried and true for most kitties. Gracie just likes to do things her own way.

Off to TBP. 5 full-time days left. I still have lots to do so please forgive me if I don't get to any condos today...I can catch up tomorrow. I have to stop and get fud/litter on the way home and it's a short night with Mike tonight as he goes back to work tomorrow. Sending you all thoughts, luv, and hugs and special scritches to your babies.
 
Re: 8/18 Gracie AMPS 162

Wow! Look at that! Great day Gracie. Mike has transformed this journey into an art form. Gracie is a very lucky kitty to have both of you in her life.

I bet she did smile this morning! People say that animals can't smile but I sure know when my lab smiles. My kitties are a little harder to read, but I can see it.

Hope you have a wonderful day!!
 
Re: 8/18 Gracie AMPS 162

Gracie is coming down :-D --Never the wrong time to be Thankful for what we have, and pray for those who are in need--Mike is the model DH here in LL! Whata great Dad bean!
Have a great Fursday--Big Hugs from us!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/18 Gracie AMPS 162 +2 122

Dh here - Gracie is getting right back to business this morning. She dropped 50 from +1 to +2 so I upped her carbs to 8% with a touch of 13% gravy.

I was flattered by what Marje said about me this morning, but I think she is overestimating my "direction". Gracie is leading the way on this. I'm just tweaking carbs for the numbers I see and hoping I haven't given her too much or not enough.

Just following my dads advice. He used to tell me that if I found myself surrounded by fire, to always pee on the fire closest to my feet. (I guess you have to be from the south to fully appreciate the simple genius of that advice :lol: )
 
Re: 8/18 Gracie AMPS 162 +2 122 +3 64 +4 62 +5 75

DH here - Hopefully we are setting up for another nice surf this afternoon :-D
 
Re: 8/18 Gracie AMPS 162 +2 122 +3 64 +4 62 +5 75

I agree with your dad, just don't get messy on your green lantern knickers!

Glad to see Gracie surfin' in the desert!
 
Re: 8/18 Gracie AMPS 162

Roni and Moonie said:
Never the wrong time to be Thankful for what we have, and pray for those who are in need

that's a quotable quote, roni. so true - you're lucky to have him, marjorie, and you know it. that's the best kind of lucky!

the day countdown continues . . . although i suspect wednesdays will be zipping around weekly faster than you ever believed possible!
 
Re: 8/18 Gracie AMPS 162 +2 122 +3 64 +4 62 +5 75

Another green cycle for Gracie! You are doing great with her Mike! Gracieland is turning into the Emerald City!
 
Re: 8/18 Gracie AMPS 162 +2 122 +3 64 +4 62 +5 75

I think you both do an excellent job with your kitties and also with each other...you're all blessed!!! And a blessing!!

Gracie is looking like freakin' magic today. Can't wait to see how the night goes...
 
Re: 8/18 Gracie AMPS 162 +2 122 +3 64 +4 62 +5 75

Go go Gracie!!! Lookin' good today, little one! Hope you guys have a great night!

See ya at the lagoon later, Miss Gracie??? --Willie
 
Re: 8/18 Gracie AMPS 162 +2 122 +3 64 +4 62 +5 75 +10 314 ?

Gracie has decided to skyrocket tonight....probably due to the low numbers last night and the reduced dose.

I shot an hour late last night and was going to shoot 30 mins early tonight and 30 mins early tomorrow night to make it up. However, with this high of a number already, is it possible to shoot the whole hour early tonight so we curb this climb?
 
Re: 8/18 Gracie AMPS 162 +2 122 +3 64 +4 62 +5 75 +10 314 ?

absolutely. shooooooooooooooooooooot!
gracie has boarded an express train to the moon. there's no reason to let her go any higher.
next shot is due in 12 hours. if scheduling is a problem, you can always shoot a little later in the morning (eg. +12.5 or +13).


NOTE: this is NOT a technique recommended for newbies. marje and mike have data to support their decision.
 
Re: 8/18 Gracie AMPS 162 +2 122 +3 64 +4 62 +5 75 +10 314 ?

Thanks, Jill.

I just love it when you and Libby say that :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I will test and shoot now. Thank you again.
 
Re: 8/18 Gracie AMPS 162 +2 122 +3 64 +4 62 +5 75 +10 314 ?

314 gracie? 314? all right. we'll give you the drama queen award. you've worked hard enough for it! ;-)
 
Re: 8/18 Gracie PMPS 335

:lol: 287 is a WORLD different than 335! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

besides, he's in hot pursuit of that little hottie, gracie!

and did you see i gave you credit today for the "marathon not a sprint!" - although i'm not sure who i said it to . . . :lol: i'm old that way. someone who first posted in lantus today or yesterday, i think. just wanna make sure you know i gave you credit for the famously famous quotable quote! :-D
 
Re: 8/18 Gracie PMPS 335

Some of you have quoted the "it's a marathon, not a sprint" to me on more than one occasion and I have it written in Zener's log book, where I keep hard copies of all the stickies. Now I know who the "author" is!

Gracie darlin' - you must stop this uprising behavior in the wild wild west. Zener reads your condo and then he follows your direction, well not usually the down direction, but always up! He needs no more encouragement to take the skyrocket to the moon - love that phrase! Perhaps Gracie wants to reassure you, that retirement and being home with kitty will not be dull? :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 8/18 Gracie PMPS 335

sorry for the pink - but wow - what a day for Gracie. All that green -m looking good!

sorry for the4 late post - looks like I missed all the fun too...
 
Julie: you are so right...it is a world of difference but look how Gracie is coming down to meet Punkin!!!

Anne: hmmm....not sure that I am the author of it....I just like to say it alot :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Michelle: no worries, my friend. I know you are extra busy Wed=Fri.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top