8/18 - Frosty AMPS 177, +2 187, +4 164, +7 160.. huh?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ana & Frosty (GA)

Member Since 2018
Last post

So we’ve been hanging out I the high 200s, 300s, and 400s the last week or 2, so I went up to 2.25 again, cautiously since we hit a hypo on that dose 2 weeks ago.

Now this morning he gave me an amps of 177. I only gave him 2 units because he hasn’t had a pre shot that low in a very long time. He’s still hanging in mid 100s... not sure what to make of it and what dose to give him. Hoping for no hypos later today!

Oh, and HAPPY CATURDAY, all!
 
I'm just really confused... I have never seen a curve like this. Is this a reflection of the 2.25 dose? the 2 unit dose? Is this what he does during the day and then bounces at night?

What to give tonight???
 
Nice. :cool: If you can monitor, I would go back to 2.25 units tonight. Of course, that's not following SLGS since you increased sooner than 7 days from the 2.0 unit dose.
 
Nice. :cool: If you can monitor, I would go back to 2.25 units tonight. Of course, that's not following SLGS since you increased sooner than 7 days from the 2.0 unit dose.
I knowwww... but he was running so high, I didn’t wanna wait. I know I messed up the whole dose and depot thing... ugh. Every time I do that I get mad at myself bc now idk how to interpret the numbers. But then I still do it again :(

We are going away next weekend for a week, so I will wanna decrease his dose later next week by 0.25 anyway, but first I wanna determine an ideal dose for him.

Thanks for the input, Wendy. These are the best numbers I’ve seen out of him ever.
 
Leo has been on the same doses for nearly 3 weeks. I should just buy a rubber ball. It would be easier to watch it bounce, than watch Leo's bouncy BG. Some of our boys are just bouncy.

I hope Frosty is feeling good otherwise. You said he has become more of a cuddler in the past 2 weeks. So that is a good sign.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top