8/18 Eleanor AMPS 277 Dose increase +3 277 +6 248 +8 204 +9.75 157 +10 147 +11.5 194 PMPS 216

Status
Not open for further replies.

Julie and Eleanor (GA)

Member Since 2012
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-17-eleanor-amps-272.163211/#post-1753621

I increased Eleanor's dose to 5.25. For some reason I feel nervous about it! I am not feeling well at all today. I used to be such a take charge steady sort of person. Since becoming ill, I doubt my judgement. When I am worse physically it affects my brain to the point that I'm never sure I really know what I'm doing. Coupled with the panic disorder I developed after Eleanor became diabetic, it makes for some interesting moments.

Anyway, today is dose 8 on the Orbax. I have increased her dose in the past when she was having AB, I don't like to do it, but when her numbers are so ridiculous, I think it's okay...I think I think so...lol.

I do not want to jinx it, but for anyone following the change in syringes...so far so good!

Vines and prayers to all who need them. So much sadness lately.
 
Julie there is something going on with Eleanor that is keeping her in the same numbers regardless of dose. I don't mean to upset you...you're doing everything right. I've been there so understand. Hopefully this dose will break through her numbers and very happy to hear her skin is getting better! Lots of vines and prayers for you both..always :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
That was a late nadir. Wonder what she's got up her sleeve for tonight? It's so nice to see blue on her SS. Bet that makes you feel a little better, too. You're doing an awesome job, Julie, with all your challenges. Hang in there!

I'm expecting a big bounce. That 147 was the lowest she's been in awhile. She was even yowling, when I tested her I was surprised it was not a hypo from the way she was acting.
 
"Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey, post: 1754801, member: 4721"]She didn't bounce super high after that green string of numbers on 7/26, so maybe she won't tonight, either. A nice, even surf would be perfectly acceptable, Eleanor.

You're right! Thanks for pointing that out!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top