thebigfuzz
Member Since 2012
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-364-pmps-362-2-337-7-47.233749/#post-2613794
Feeding again and will retest in 20 mins.
Feeding again and will retest in 20 mins.
What did you feed?https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-364-pmps-362-2-337-7-47.233749/#post-2613794
Feeding again and will retest in 20 mins.
I'm sorry for adding to the confusion by saying anything. It is after midnight for Tanya. I think I have learned, switch after midnight to a new condo, even if it won't start with "AMPS".Excellent job with the catch this morning!
How soon do you test again?
So, even on the west coast, is it not 8/18 after midnight? Just trying to get a handle on this date time thing...
It's kinda confusing because we do have international posters whose day starts before ours - Australia is almost a day ahead of us...
47 at 4:50am (+7.75) - fed kibble
56 at 5:00am (+8) - 10 pcs kibble and a few licks of churo
63 at 5:30am (+8.5) (little lessthan a tspgravy)
I see Carla is on (Carfurby) if you want more advice on whether to feed or not. You could tag. I'm not sure if you want more help or not right now.Here is where we are at food wise

Well, thanks for being here! I wish I knew why he drops like this?
You're doing a wonderful job with Cosmo![]()
I'm here for the moral support.![]()
One of those was Butters. The pom poms are making the rounds.Thank you! I feel like I've watched and provided some cheerleading for a few of these on the board lately LOL. It's helped.
No bounce yet, still surfing! Nice.+9 is 86. No food and will test in an hour.
Tanya, just wanna let you know I'm peacing outta here now. I didn't realize I had a meeting start at 9am ESTWell, thanks for being here! I wish I knew why he drops like this?
Have you been to sleep yet?
Have fun on zoom!Tanya, just wanna let you know I'm peacing outta here now. I didn't realize I had a meeting start at 9am EST. My back-to-back-to-back zoom meetings await.
You did great this morning! Get some sleep soon after that next test!
Totally. It's nice to see some greens on his SS. You are right. I think he got the memoLooks like he heard all those talks about the increase. Good boy![]()
Thanks! Appreciate your help!I’ll be out for a while too....
Great job you guys did this morning!
Totally. It's nice to see some greens on his SS. You are right. I think he got the memo
Now what to do in a few hrs at his preshot? I really don't want to skip and let him bounce for days. Come up little Cosmo!
Below 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), don't give insulin.
Between 150 and 200 (8.3-11.1 mmol/L), you have three options:
a.) give nothing
b.) give a token dose (10-25% of the usual dose)
c.) feed as usual, test in a couple of hours, and make a decision based on that value
Above 200 (11.1 mmol/L) but below the cat's normal pre-shot value, a reduced dose might be wise.

Oh... OkayCosmo is on SLGS, so the guidelines are a little different![]()
I used to continue on the same condo until the pm cycle was finished and start a new one with the amps.I'm sorry for adding to the confusion by saying anything. It is after midnight for Tanya. I think I have learned, switch after midnight to a new condo, even if it won't start with "AMPS".
The problem with that is you can’t guarantee a bounce. I’m still reading but wanted to mention that.You know I'm a newbie, and there's absolutely no reason to listen to me. But I'd look at his PS and if he is still on the rise shoot his full new dose. He is bound to bounce, and the earned reduction will mitigate things anyway.
That’s why we can’t predict until it’s shot time. Congrats on the reduction.It's true. I have the sticky printed
May not need to worry though, he is at 191 at +10. Won't give food and see where we are at at AMPS.
Congrats on the reduction.