8/17 - Tip - AMPS(439),+7(214), PMPS(>500), +2(409), +4(323)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cindy & Pets

Member Since 2012
8/16 condo

AMPS - 439
+7 - 214
PMPS - >500
+2 -409
+4 - 323

I went ahead and increased the dose by .25U this morning. hopefully all goes well for this.

And I'm a bit concerned about how I'm going to test as often as needed while I'm in classes. I'll likely be gone from 6:30am-5:30pm on monday, wednesday, and friday. At least I'll have a bit more free-time with getting her tested on tuesdays and thursdays. But that's 3 days of the week I won't get any tests in on her day-time cycle.
 
Re: 8/17 - Tip - AMPS(439),+7(214), PMPS(>500), +2(409), +4(

Good job on the yellow today, Tip! :-D How about some more blue? Any chance your grandfather could test her during the day?
Liz
 
Re: 8/17 - Tip - AMPS(439),+7(214), PMPS(>500), +2(409), +4(

I'm not sure. He might be able to. It's something I can ask tomorrow since it is kind of late here(midnight).
 
Re: 8/17 - Tip - AMPS(439),+7(214), PMPS(>500), +2(409), +4(

Does he like Tip? That always helps. Tracy's dad is crazy about Leo and he stays with them while Tracy goes to work in northern Canada for a week or so at a time. Good luck figuring out your new schedule.
Liz
 
Re: 8/17 - Tip - AMPS(439),+7(214), PMPS(>500), +2(409), +4(

The cats and him tolerate each other. Not so much recently though since one of them started going outside of the litterbox behind his favorite recliner. ):
 
Re: 8/17 - Tip - AMPS(439),+7(214), PMPS(>500), +2(409), +4(

Come down Tip! Work the juice!

Is Tip free fed? I think cat will look for food when they are having a low bg. If Tip will eat on his own, it's quite safe if he's not tested a few days during the nadir time. But for my Rosy, she loves eating when on high bg, when low she sleeps. Guess ECID. confused_cat
 
Re: 8/17 - Tip - AMPS(439),+7(214), PMPS(>500), +2(409), +4(

Tip has gotten in to greens once before on humulin N, and she hid. When school rolls around on the 27th, I can freeze food in an ice-tray and before I leave, put a few in their bowls(Christmas likes to eat when Tip does) before I leave.
 
Re: 8/17 - Tip - AMPS(439),+7(214), PMPS(>500), +2(409), +4(

IE (inappropriate elimination) will not endear good feelings toward any kitty. :roll: Do you have enough litter boxes, # of kitties + 1? Clean them often? Have you tried Cat Attract litter? That helped get Zener back to using the lb. Dr. Lisa has some info on IE on her web page. Could you put a lb at the spot the cat is going? is there a possibility of a UTI? I'm just throwing out ideas.
Liz
 
Re: 8/17 - Tip - AMPS(439),+7(214), PMPS(>500), +2(409), +4(

This was going on when they had their yearly, I asked the vet to do a thorough exam on both of them to see if there's even a slightest bit of a reason as to why it's happening. They both wound up in great health past allergies with Christmas(which was known) and still unregulated diabetes with Tip(which is, well, obviously known).

I only have 1 litterbox, unfortunately, I have plans on getting more tomorrow as well as a box of arm & hammer, what they used before. Dust kicks up my asthma, but at least I have a steady supply of inhalers.

I clean it every day. More often if they dirty it up quick, after every time the go if one of them is sick.

I suspect bullying from Tip is part of it. Tip even tried to keep Christmas from having food! D: I've calmed that down a bit, but I imagine she still doesn't feel good. Christmas used to bully Tip when they were younger because Christmas was twice as big, and I discouraged her from that. Now to do the same with Tip....

I'm going to bring of Dr. Lisa's site now on the cat attract litter.
 
Re: 8/17 - Tip - AMPS(439),+7(214), PMPS(>500), +2(409), +4(

Is Christmas jealous of all the attention that Tip is getting?
Liz
 
Re: 8/17 - Tip - AMPS(439),+7(214), PMPS(>500), +2(409), +4(

At one point, yes. I'm unsure if that's an issue anymore or not since I started attempting to give Christmas a lot of attention and she hasn't acted as if she's jealous anymore.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top