8/17 Tigger PMPS/403 - OK, 438, DAGNABBIT!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tigger's Friend

Member Since 2013
Good Morning LL People,

Our heart-felt sympathy & support go out to Bern, Boris & dear Tashi - fly high sweet spirit! wings_cat
What a shock this morning, & what a loss.

Healing vines out to all in need, calming, anti-bump, poopy, appy, hairball & anything else I've missed......

Tigger's 8/16/13 condo

Tigger's AMPS was a big surprise: 79! Our first green!

:?: Is that the Depot talking or ......? Gotta ask! :?:

Marje said the other day in her condo that when Gracie gives bouncy & chirpey AM wake-up calls, she's announcing she's 'wearin' the green' - I thought, hmmmmm - Tigger's been bouncey & chirpey in the AMs as his numbers get better. I wounder if he'd tell me the same thing.........

And, he did! Tigger was super amped up this morning, hopping up & down our 3-ft+ tall antique bed, then jumping & bouncing in the blankets & chirping like a 3 y/o! flip_cat When he finally got me to wake up, I got love bites AND kisses! It was only 30 min. to testing, so I didn't do an 11+......

Surprise! :mrgreen:

Thanks for the heads up, Marje!

I'll keep a close eye on Tigger today - he goes lower (& higher) at any time from any number lately - I'm nervous to leave the house for any length of time anymore.
 
Re: 8/17 Tigger AMPS/79 - first AMPS Green! +1/97

Nice shooting!!

I suspect your +1 is a food spike. I'd get a +2 to see where Tigger is heading.
 
Re: 8/17 Tigger AMPS/79+1/97+2.75/57 & 62

Thanks, Sienne,

Food spikes are unusual for Tigger, but so are low AMPSs! Chaos reigned here this AM & tho' I checked on Tigger, I didn't test till +2.75 = 57! That maybe was a test strip error, but re-test is 62.

The house is all clear now, just me & the fur kids - Tigger's out trolling around as soon as our Grandson's gone :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: - otherwise he stays under the bed in our room, poor guy.

Gave him a little LC, & hoping he'll do some more surfing today! Keep it up big guy!
 
Re: 8/17 Tigger AMPS/79+1/97+2.75/62 +3.25/63 +3.75/47!

Woops! This dose got a little away from me......

to re-cap: AMPS = 79
+ .75 = 97
+2.5 = 62 (fed 2 tsp GO! LC (5%)
+3.25= 63 no feed - hoping would continue to come up a little or level off
+3.75= 47 (fed 2 tsp FF HC Gravy) (12:25) - :shock: - will re-test in 30 min.
+4.25 =52 no food - see if he can pull up on his own - re-test in 30

Tigger has a tendancy to jump up after feeding when he's low like this, so I held off feeding on the +2.75 to see if he would level out. I was trying to avoid his high 300 -400 bounces. Apparently that was the WRONG DECISION!!! :o DRAT

So now we're chasing a 47 - I'll re-test in 30 to see how he did with the HC. He's feeling very chipper, so I'm not too worried. Luckily, too he loves the FF - well, just about any food actually :lol:

:?: I hope I don't have to take another reduction because of this? This is still potentially the depot, right? (on 4th cycle since reduction):?:

Thanks for guiDance here!
 
Re: 8/17 Tigger AMPS/79+1/97+2.75/62 +3.25/63 +3.75/47!

Looks like he started clearing the bounce early last night, and just kept clearing till AMPS today.

I hope I don't have to take another reduction because of this?
Wait for more guidance on that, but you say that like it's a "bad thing". :-D
 
Re: 8/17 Tigger AMPS/79+1/97+2.75/62 +3.25/63 +3.75/47!

Ok - we're back up to 52 @ 4.75 - will hold for another 30, & see if he can pull up on his own w/o food..... keep him surfing if possible

Re. another reduction:
Carl said
You say that like it's a "bad thing".

But Carl, (whine icon here), I don't want to lose all this good momentum........Thanks for stopping by, always good to 'see' you!
 
Re: 8/17 Tigger AMPS/79 +3.75/47 +4.25/52 Reduce or Depot?

Suzanne,
If you have a minute.... take a look at "Susie and Elian's" spreadsheet, particularly the past four weeks or so. When a cat decides to take quick steps down the dose ladder, all you can do is pretty much go along for the ride. Not saying this is what's happening, but it could be for you and Tigger. There's a whole lot of momentum going on with Elian lately. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/17 Tigger AMPS/79 +3.75/47 +4.25/52 Reduce or Depot?

+5 = 57 I think we surfin' now - la, la, la!

Carl & Bob said:
Suzanne,
If you have a minute.... take a look at "Susie and Elian's" spreadsheet, particularly the past four weeks or so. When a cat decides to take quick steps down the dose ladder, all you can do is pretty much go along for the ride. Not saying this is what's happening, but it could be for you and Tigger. There's a whole lot of momentum going on with Elian lately. :mrgreen:

Carl - great minds think alike! Elian's SS is our DREAM SS - it's tabbed on my computer most of the time - truly a thing of beauty :-D
I think Elian might be one of our next OTJ candidates!

Now, I just hope you're also right about the 2nd part!
 
Re: 8/17 Tigger AMPS/79 +3.75/47 +4.25/52 +5/57 Reduce or De

Come on, surf it Tigger! I hope what Carl says is a predictor.(anti-jinx) Let's hope.

Have a great day!
 
Re: 8/17 Tigger AMPS/79 +3.75/47 +4.25/52 +5/57 Reduce or De

Suzanne --

If you've been shaving the dose, I'd suggest taking the reduction. The way the protocol is set up, it's based on taking 0.25u reductions. Since you've been taking smaller reductions, I'd be inclined to reduce. I also think it could go either way as to whether this is the depot or Tigger's pancreas.
 
Re: 8/17 Tigger AMPS/79 +3.75/47 +4.25/52 +5/57 Reduce or De

Sienne, thanks so much for the guidance.

For clarification, This last reduction was a full .25 unit, so I didn't shave. (both my reductions have been the full .25 unit, it was just the last 2 increases that were fat)

Would that make any difference in your response? And if you still feel I should reduce, would I drop it another .25 units?

My inclination is to hold the dose, but I don't want to do anything stupid & build the depot up so much it blows up & we go super low.

Thanks again for your help, I really appreciate it!
 
Re: 8/17 Tigger AMPS/79 +3.75/47 +4.25/52 +5/57 +7/77 Reduce

Tigger says " I want less juice mom!"

It's up to you, but if Tigger were my cat, I'd take him down another 0.25U.
 
Re: 8/17 Tigger AMPS/79 +3.75/47 +4.25/52 +5/57 +7/77 Reduce

Unless he bounces, in which case you could shoot the normal dose and reduce in the AM. If the 47 had happened later in the cycle, I might think twice, but it was less than four hours in, and you had to feed it to get him up to 52, right?
 
Re: 8/17 Tigger AMPS/79 +3.75/47 +4.25/52 +5/57 +9/390 !BOUN

Did you retest that 390?
 
Re: 8/17 Tigger AMPS/79 +3.75/47 +4.25/52 +5/57 +9/390 !BOUN

Thank you Deb & Carl for weighing in.
Carl said
Unless he bounces, in which case you could shoot the normal dose and reduce in the AM. If the 47 had happened later in the cycle, I might think twice, but it was less than four hours in, and you had to feed it to get him up to 52, right?

That's right, Carl. The 47 was just a hair under +4, & I did have to give HC to get him to 52.

I re-read everyone's input & studied Tigger's SS & agree - he's earned that .25 unit reduction - WOO-HOO!

Except he's BOUNCEY NOW at +9 ohmygod_smile So---unless we go alot lower, I'll shoot through the bounce tonight & take the reduction in the AM.

You guys are awesome, I really appreciate your experience & wisdom! Sorry to be sooooo pesty! :twisted:
 
Re: 8/17 Tigger AMPS/79 +3.75/47 +4.25/52 +5/57 +9/390 !BOUN

You're welcome ;-)

I agree with the input you've received to reduce the dose tomorrow since you are shooting through bounce tonight.

I had this happen with Gracie the other day....carpet cleaners here too long and I didn't want to disrupt G,G,T in the bathroom where I put them because she had come UP to the 90s. Checked two hours later at she's at 40.

But I went ahead and reduced. Believe me....if the depot gets ahead of you, it can be ugly.

You can always go back up. If you look at cats like Tom coming down the dosing scale, nothing seems to really affect him. So paws crossed Tigger will love his new dose.
 
Re: 8/17 Tigger AMPS/79 +3.75/47 +4.25/52 +5/57 +9/390 !BOUN

Congratulation on the reduction!!!
What a day!! :shock: :shock:
 
Re: 8/17 Tigger AMPS/79 +3.75/47 +4.25/52 +5/57 +9/390 !BOUN

Good question, Carl, thanks.

Carl & Bob said:
Did you retest that 390?

Here's where I have to be brutally honest: Tigger's first number was 401 (gulp) I was hoping it was an error, so I re-tested & got 390 in his other ear. I didn't want to jinx his SS with a r ed BG, since he's done so well lately - so I went with the 390 :oops:

Of course his PMPS could end up 495 - or 95! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Thanks, Marje for your input, it means alot! I remember your carpet cleaner day - will take a look at Gracie's SS tonight to refresh. Sorry to take you away from your family reunion - hope you're all having a great time!
 
Re: 8/17 Tigger AMPS/79 +3.75/47 +4.25/52 +5/57 +9/390 !BOUN

Tigger's first number was 401 (gulp) I was hoping it was an error, so I re-tested & got 390 in his other ear.

True confessions time? I did that frequently with Bob. Got a number I didn't like on one ear, I quickly poked the other one. Lowest number "won" and went in his logbook. :lol: Any 3-digit number that starts with "3" is infinitely better than one that starts with a "4" :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/17 Tigger AMPS/79 +3.75/47 +4.25/52 +5/57 +9/390 !BOUN

Hehe - when I get a number I don't like, I test again and then take the average. Nice surf today. Good luck with your reducie!
 
Re: 8/17 Tigger AMPS/79 +3.75/47 +4.25/52 +5/57 +9/390 !BOUN

Well as long as we're all telling the truth here, I do the same thing....don't like the number in one ear? Poke the other one...and use the lowest one :lol:

This thread should be re-named "True Confessions"....LOL

Congrats on the reduction!! I'm just trying to get any green number out of China now...she's being a B R A T !!
 
Re: 8/17 Tigger AMPS/79 +3.75/47 +4.25/52 +5/57 +9/390 !BOUN

HAHA, Chris - maybe we should poll LL & see how many people will 'fess up'...... :lol:

Chris & China said:
Well as long as we're all telling the truth here, I do the same thing....don't like the number in one ear? Poke the other one...and use the lowest one :lol:

This thread should be re-named "True Confessions"....LOL

Congrats on the reduction!! I'm just trying to get any green number out of China now...she's being a B R A T !!
 
Re: 8/17 Tigger AMPS/79 +3.75/47 +4.25/52 +5/57 +9/390 !BOUN

Well, heck, if the stupid meters can be off +/- 20%, what's 10 points give or take? :lol:
 
Re: 8/17 Tigger AMPS/79 +3.75/47 +4.25/52 +5/57 +9/390 !BOUN

Carl & Bob said:
Well, heck, if the stupid meters can be off +/- 20%, what's 10 points give or take? :lol:
I don't see any problem with that! :lol: :lol: :lol: And of course the 10 points must always be in our favor........
 
Re: 8/17 Tigger PMPS/403 DAGNABBIT!!!

PMPS = 403. That was the good ear..... the bad ear was 438 :o :shock: :o ....but I did have to poke it 3 times to get anything - Squirmy Tiggs really wanted his fud. Shoulda held the first hand dealt. ohmygod_smile

PS - I only cheat (ahem) - re-rest - the really HI #s :twisted:
 
Welcome to the Bounce House!! :-D

While I know how frustrating it is when they bounce through the roof, at least you know Mr. Liver is healthy and kicking in!

Remember...this too shall pass!!

Tickets please!!
 

Attachments

  • bounce house.jpg
    bounce house.jpg
    82.3 KB · Views: 375
@ Chris - HA! :lol: :lol:

Yes, with a 438 shooting through the bounce was a no-brainer! At least maybe we'll get some sleep tonight.......we'll see, Tigger's had some surprises up his paws lately....
 
Oh Tigger! What a beautiful morning!!!!! But true to your name...you bounced. :roll: Please come back down so your mama bean doesn't have to use such strong language like DAGNABBIT! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Good luck with the reducation, Suzanne! And Happy Caturday!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top