8/17 Sunny AMPS 337 +4 292 +6.5 309 +8 294 +10 311 +12 325

Status
Not open for further replies.

matya13

Member Since 2013
I honestly was expecting her to be higher at +24 (no shot last night, per Mel's instructions). She's being a little jerk about eating again today. *sigh*
 
Re: 8/17 Sunshine AMPS 337

Sammy finds her food irresistable if it has some parmesaen cheese sprinkled on top (let her see you put it on there, she gets curious). or if heated up for a few seconds in the microwave. (makes it more stinky, cats like stinky food)
 
Re: 8/17 Sunshine AMPS 337

Thanks, Linda. Sunny isn't keen on the parm trick, but nuking the food for a few seconds and/or sprinkling some chicken liver powder or FortiFlora often work...just not so much today.
 
Re: 8/17 Sunshine AMPS 337

292 at +4, so she isn't dropping as quickly as we feared she might. I finally got her to eat some Grreat Choice Country Dinner. I guess she just wanted a change of pace!
 
Re: 8/17 Sunshine AMPS 337 +4 292 +6.5 309

What the heck, Sunny! You're supposed to be dropping at around +6, not rising! My only guess is that it's a food spike, since I finally got her to eat just after hr +4 test. She ate a little more just now at her +6.5 test. Missed the exact +6, since my isolated foster kitty Zanzibar wanted extra attention. He's just as important as Sunny is!
 
Re: 8/17 Sunshine AMPS 337 +4 292 +6.5 309 +8 294

hi Amy
i hate it when they get finicky especially with diabetes. i think they just like to see us dancing around the room trying to get them to eat. :-D hope she's ok.
 
Re: 8/17 Sunshine AMPS 337 +4 292 +6.5 309 +8 294

I think you're right, Nadine! Silly things.

She seems perfectly fine, just really doesn't feel like eating today.

PMBG 325. Another no-shot night, though I think I'll see if Mel thinks it's okay to go to .25u BID starting tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top