8/17 Star AMPS 91 +3 65 PMPS 82 - Let unpacking commence

Status
Not open for further replies.

beccalecca

Member Since 2011
last condo

So we're here in Ohio now. The truck is unloaded, and we're working our way through the unpacking. Star handled the trip really well, though we didn't shoot the mornings of drives because DH doesn't like to stop for anything other than gas (seriously). Luckily, her bg stayed level for the PM dose and she's been green now for a week. But how do those two mornings of not shooting factor in? Star didn't like being shut up in the hotel, and at the in-laws. She didn't mind my in-laws' cat hissing at her, but my in-laws seemed to be bothered that their cat was a "bully" (he only ever hissed), so I left Star in our bedroom while we were there.

Lots of unpacking scheduled for today, and DH is off to work already. We'll keep ourselves busy.
 
Re: 8/17 Star AMPS 91 - Let unpacking commence

Welcome back! So glad to hear your travels went well, and Stars numbers are awesome - especially after such a big event!

Good luck with the unpacking and getting settled and starting an exciting new chapter in your lives!

Amy
 
Re: 8/17 Star AMPS 91 - Let unpacking commence

Glad you made it!! Good luck with the unpacking. Ughhh. Too bad cats don't have thumbs or you could put Star to work.

Have a great day!
 
Re: 8/17 Star AMPS 91 - Let unpacking commence

Hi guys,
So glad to hear that your move went well and that Star is doing great. Enjoy (?) unpacking!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/17 Star AMPS 91 - Let unpacking commence

Beautiful AMPS this morning! Congratulations on the move, and I hope that you'll be able to relax a bit today. :) Have a great day!
 
Re: 8/17 Star AMPS 91 +3 65 - Let unpacking commence

Yah, so the packing looks like it will have to happen mostly in the evening. These girls are sick of me looking in boxes instead of paying attention to them. On the plus side, Star has established a sunny window hang-out and found some new hiding places.
 
Re: 8/17 Star AMPS 91 +3 65 - Let unpacking commence

you must be so glad to have at least the driving part behind you. sweet that star has found the sunny spot in the home! cat_pet_icon

i don't know the answer to your question about the 2 skipped shots, but i wouldn't worry about it now. call it a fur shot - it drains the shed, but obviously star's coping fine. just keep on with what you're doing - star is looking really great!
 
Re: 8/17 Star AMPS 91 +3 65 - Let unpacking commence

Congrats on having the "getting there" out of the way! Having done a few cross-country moves, I know what an ordeal that is! Star is looking great... and sounds like she's settling in well. Hope you guys have a wonderful day, unpacking or otherwise!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top