8/17 Plum AMBG 135....skipped shot

Status
Not open for further replies.

PlumsMom

Member Since 2016
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-6-plum-amps-221-2-139.181828/

Well Professor Plum seems like he might be thinking of coming down....and of course the one day I can't be around to test/monitor, he throws a low morning number. (C'mon, buddy, keep it low!)

I finally was able to catch him in the litter box and use the ketodiastix the vet wanted. No glucose, no ketones. I still do not understand why she wants this - I think her reasoning is that if he's not spilling glucose into his urine, it's more likely to be controlled by diet alone? But his bg has pretty consistently been in the mid-200's at PS test times.

We shall see what the evening test brings. Meanwhile, vines & prayers to all in need.
 
I finally was able to catch him in the litter box and use the ketodiastix the vet wanted. No glucose, no ketones. I still do not understand why she wants this - I think her reasoning is that if he's not spilling glucose into his urine, it's more likely to be controlled by diet alone?
Maybe he's trying to figure out whether he's staying under the renal threshold, which is a good thing. With the drop at +2 last night and the AMPS blue, he probably went lower last night. Which would have meant being under renal threshold at night. You probably didn't need the urine test to know that.
 
Yes, now I'm really wishing I was awake enough to get a +6 or so test last night. Will see what tonight brings.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top