Edit: THE PMPS WAS 339, but I can't figure out how to edit the subject
Hi all, I've been lurking for a few months now as I try to regulate Mews curve more strictly with some food change ups and attempting to implement the SLGS method. Recently I switched to a fresh insulin bottle, believing the old one was starting to degrade (7 months old) because his pre shot numbers were getting out of control.
In the last week with the new bottle though I am consistently seeing elevated but mostly flat curves, and I'm unsure of how to read the data. Particularly because a few of his spot checks have come back <90, I'm unsure if the dosage should remain as is (currently 1 unit)? Is he experience the bouncing effect I see mentioned around here?
I dug down the somogyi rabbit hole a bit, trying to figure out how it should effect his dosage changes, but it seems to be a hotly debated subject with no real answer how to best treat. Based on some Tight Regulation readings though, it seems to be generally recommended to leave his dosage as is until his curves settle in?
Hi all, I've been lurking for a few months now as I try to regulate Mews curve more strictly with some food change ups and attempting to implement the SLGS method. Recently I switched to a fresh insulin bottle, believing the old one was starting to degrade (7 months old) because his pre shot numbers were getting out of control.
In the last week with the new bottle though I am consistently seeing elevated but mostly flat curves, and I'm unsure of how to read the data. Particularly because a few of his spot checks have come back <90, I'm unsure if the dosage should remain as is (currently 1 unit)? Is he experience the bouncing effect I see mentioned around here?
I dug down the somogyi rabbit hole a bit, trying to figure out how it should effect his dosage changes, but it seems to be a hotly debated subject with no real answer how to best treat. Based on some Tight Regulation readings though, it seems to be generally recommended to leave his dosage as is until his curves settle in?