8/17 Mannie PMPS 55, +1 128, +2 142, +4 114, +5 132, +7 195

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL! ~O) ~O)

Yesterday's Condo

8/16 RECAP:
amps 360
+2 332
+4 243
+7 236
pmps 196
+1 185
+2 159
+3 163
+4 171
+5 196


Hooray for somewhat cooler weather, and a amps of yellow: 286, and not pink. :-D Mannie had a decent day yesterday - yellow surf for the morning, a mid to high blue for the evening. We started a new pen this morning, old one all used up. I look forward to seeing what today will bring.

Mannie is so busy checking the outdoors this morning, and his yard, and trying so hard to see the perimeters. There must be awfully good and interesting sniffs coming in through those windows: the nose is really twitching this morning. We had a bird fly in the house yesterday afternoon - decided he should attached himself to the skylight :shock: and try and catch that wayyyyyy up there. Silly beans, but we did, and released him outdoors before he became someone's dinner here. I knew it wouldn't be Mannie - he just sat there, watching our antics, and watching this bird - no desire to chase, catch, consume - just watch. weird. sometimes he can be soooooooo laiddddddddd backkkkkkkkkkkk. He's content this morning: breffis #1 and #2 consumed, purrs and cuddles taken, and back to his window perch - sniffing...

Have a great day everyone!
 
Re: 8/17 Mannie AMPS 286

Oh Michelle...I love your descriptions of his nose twitching and the interest he shows with the window smells...
So happy that Mannie is in the yellows...Stu is already down to blue and Shadow...well....then there's Shadow...
Well, my two are starting the plans for the Full Sturgeon Moon next Tuesday...par-TAY!!! Woo-Woo!
Hope you all have a wonderful day...keep u the good work Mannie boy! :razz:
 
Re: 8/17 Mannie AMPS 286

A bird in the house OMG my abys would be going crazy they go nuts over a fly or wasp I have to rush to get bees or wasps that are always getting in this log cabin they do not care if it stings. Nice yellow amps to start your day Mannie :-D
 
Re: 8/17 Mannie AMPS 286, +2 254

Hey Pat - :lol: :lol: on his nose thing - it is such a kick to watch - darn thing moves non-stop, sometimes he has the head moving up and down too, then I know there really are interesting smells coming in - wonder what the poor boy will do when it is winter and that window is not open. Oh nooooooo - kitty withdrawal! And yes - it is soooooooo nice to get a yellow amps - sure beats the pink that I knew I would get before I even ran the test...

Hi Lisa! I know - it is good the others civvies weren't in the room - they would have gone bonkers, not Mannie. not mr cool. :cool:

Hey Shad-O, and Raja, and Do Lou! What's up huh? I wanna surf so bad - Stu does too. You guys up for it? Any color welcome! I am trying sooooooooooooooo hard to make blue. paws crossed - I like blue. I can hardly wait for the full moon party next week - sturgeon: YUM! I love sturgeon.... See you guys later!

254 @ +2 -- and headed down. slow and steady Mannie - no diving, remember?
 
Re: 8/17 Mannie AMPS 286, +2 254

my cats would be going crazy if a bird got in, Mannie's a good boy.

Enjoy your nose twitching Mannie
 
Re: 8/17 Mannie AMPS 286, +2 254, +4 160

Mannie, OK on the anycolor boards 'cause I'm pinkBut, mom dropped the after pokey thingy in her coffee, so maybe no more pokus! :twisted: See you soon. -- Tess
 
Re: 8/17 Mannie AMPS 286, +2 254, +4 160

Mannie, that bird must have been something else. Good for you not to chase it! I like to just watch them, too. I have a bird friend. Her name is Jessie and she is a cockatiel. She ignores me most of the time, and most of the time I just gaze at her when she comes to visit with her beans. But sometimes I think about how good she might taste in a casserole!
So let's surf. I'm green, green, green!!

Stu
 
Re: 8/17 Mannie AMPS 286, +2 254, +4 160, +6.5 78

Hey Tess! :lol: :lol: :lol: on the after pokey thingie... YAY!!!! :twisted: and you are saved for today... well maybe - you know those beans they always have a back-up plan... :o hey let's surf - it's OK if you are pink. See you!! Mannie

Hey Stu!! I made green too :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :-D . I love green - cuz then you get all this really yummy things to eat. I dunno what it was, but it had egg and spinach and sauce and stuff. :shock: I bet Jessie casserole would be really good... a little sauce, some Spotty spices... hmmmmmm: YUM. Well maybe not - her beans would be really mad. I've seen those birds on that tv thingie - they sure are pretty. and YES: surfs up -so let's GO! we need to fins Tess though - she's on the pink floor... See you!! ~~ Mannie

hey! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: 86 @ +6, 78 @ +6.5. I did feed some 10% FF - in the hopes that Mannie will surf here, and not go scuba diving...
 
Re: 8/17 Mannie AMPS 286, +4 160, +6.5 78, +7.5 81

YAY! 81 @ +7.5. I fed 1 tsp 10% FF - seems to be holding the surf. I am off to walk to the shore for a bit - sun, sea air, water, maybe a few fish. Be good Mannie - I won't be that long. No diving while your bean is away.
 
Re: 8/17 Mannie AMPS 286, +4 160, +6.5 78, +7.5 81

:lol: :lol: :lol: on the nose twitching thing. That has to be so cute to see!!! And the bird...omg....and Mannie just sitting back and watching the sights...what a strange kitty!

I hope Mannie does a nice slow surf in the greens for you today, Michelle. Gooooooo Mannie!!

Hey, Mannie, surfing is good! I see that there's going to be a party next week...count me in! I got my spices in the sack ready to go!!!!
 
Re: 8/17 Mannie AMPS 286, +4 160, +6.5 78, +7.5 81, +9 80

Hi Deb! Yep - he can be a character, sometimes an odd one - what cat doesn't go ape over our feathered friends. He just sat there :lol: maybe he knew he didn't stand a chance. :lol:

Hi Libby! Maybe huh - dare we hope? after 2 years and 3 months? oops: anti-jinx. sure is nice though: trading in his bungees and trampolines for surfboards. cool!

80 @ +9. fed an additional 1/2 tsp 10% to keep this :mrgreen: thing going...

HI SPOT! YAY - another party! I am ready already too - got all my kitchen gear packed and waiting by the door. YIPPIE!!
 
Re: 8/17 Mannie AMPS 286, +4 160, +6.5 78, +7.5 81, +9 80

Look at that beautiful surfing that Mannie is doing today! I am so happy for you. If he keeps this up, he's going to have to be the surfing instructor for all of the pink kitties.
 
Re: 8/17 Mannie PMPS 57 (!!!) - what to do?

good grief Mannie, giving your Mama a scare. I'd stall and re test in 15 minutes if you're not comfortable.
Hope some experienced eyes gets over here to help you out
 
Re: 8/17 Mannie PMPS 57 (!!!) - what to do?

Oh, what a lovely dilemma. :lol:

I bet Mannie thought your shenanagins to catch the bird were more fun than watching the actual bird. :lol:
My cats go nuts over flies, moths and Checkers has two or three times, caught himself a bat, in the screen porch, so he's not allowed out there at dusk any more.
Not good for the bean's heart, in this state with rabies. :roll:
 
Re: 8/17 Mannie PMPS 57. +12.15 55 (!!!) - what to do?

thanks that I am - now at 55. if no answer then i will feed HC, shoot a reduced dose. i dunno....

:lol: yep lovely dilemma - a first for everything!
 
Re: 8/17 Mannie PMPS 57 (!!!) - what to do?

holy moly Mannie! That's a new one for you! Wow, talk about a turn around for your boy... I would be pretty scared to shoot too, but its so nice to see him in green!
 
Re: 8/17 Mannie PMPS 57, +12.15 55 (!!!) - what to do?

you have food and test strips, right? If you SHOOOOOOOOOOOOT this might be the break we've been waiting for, to get Mannie surfing more than bouncing. Or you can stall another 15 minutes if you want. It looks like he's surfing more than dropping.
 
Re: 8/17 Mannie PMPS 57, +12.15 55 (!!!) - what to do?

Is it important for you guys to be on a shooting schedule or can you stall a little longer...
eta: oh good Libby is here! :mrgreen:
Way to go Mannie!!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/17 Mannie PMPS 57, +12.15 55 (!!!) - what to do?

Ok - Will shoot - got a ton of strips, and HC etc. I would LOVE to see that break! Thanks Libby - will feed, shoot retest in 30.
 
Re: 8/17 Mannie PMPS 57, +12.15 55 (!!!) - what to do?

Did ya shoot?

The first time I shot in the 50s it was nerve wracking. You can do this!! And you are a pro at using HC to steer numbers.
 
Re: 8/17 Mannie PMPS 57, +12.15 55 (!!!) - what to do?

nailbite_smile nailbite_smile what to do, what to do!!!! I'm going to check back in a few to see what you've decided to do......
 
Re: 8/17 Mannie PMPS 57, +12.15 55 (!!!) - what to do?

done deal... :? shot full dose, fed a MC/HC combo - will check him in 30 and see what is what.

wow - nerve wracking! nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile

omg omg omg.... he will be fine - i need a drink of ---- something!
 
Re: 8/17 Mannie PMPS 57, +12.15 55 (!!!) - what to do?

You go Mannie and Michelle I know when I shot my first low it freaked me out wishing you the best with Mannie hoping this is a break for you 2 :-D :-D
 
Re: 8/17 Mannie PMPS 57, +12.15 55 (!!!) - what to do?

Michelle and Mannie said:
omg omg omg.... he will be fine - i need a drink of ---- something!

only cola okay? you need a clear head and you might need the caffene if you have to stay up late.
Good luck you two!
 
Re: 8/17 Mannie PMPS 55 wow!

You just received your BOS tonite!!!!! :thumbup :thumbup party_cat
I never even shot that but this could be the breakthrough you need!! WHOOO HOOOOO!!!!
Great Job will be watching tonite!! nailbite_smile @-) nailbite_smile @-) :-D :-D
 
Re: 8/17 Mannie PMPS 55, +.5 102 wow!

thanks everybody! and yeah..... cola it is for me. or ~O) ~O) ~O) on ice.

:lol: you should have seen that look of panic on my face when the ps number came up a 55. :shock: Always wondered what I would do when it was "my turn" to have a number like that at shoot time - now I know...

102 @ +.5 -- looks like the HC kicked in. :lol: :lol: I gave him a smidge more, will see where he is at @ +1.
 
Re: 8/17 Mannie PMPS 57, +12.15 55 (!!!) - what to do?

Iorwen & Tray said:
only cola okay? you need a clear head and you might need the caffene if you have to stay up late.
Good luck you two!

I always hated that when I had to stay up with Lucy. I wanted a nice glass of wine to calm myself down, but I've been known to fall asleep after one glass. Cola only for me.
 
Re: 8/17 Mannie PMPS 55, +.5 102 wow!

Congratulations! and welcome to the OMG!!!! nailbite_smile nailbite_smile Club

Looking good in green Mannie!
 
Re: 8/17 Mannie PMPS 55, +1 128

Michelle, this is fantastic!! Mannie, you rock!! Oh, I hope that this will be the start of really nice surfs for your boy. No more bungees, Mannie! Do ya hear?
Enjoy your ~O) Michelle! You can drink wine tomorrow.

Ella
 
Re: 8/17 Mannie PMPS 55, +1 128

ah heck - i love you guys...

and I am so proud to be a member of the omg club - thanks Ann!

i am with you Libby - one glass and I'd be doin' the head bob. so - caffeine it is: cola, bottle fraps, whatever i can find. :lol:

and thx!! Ella - I sure hope so. gawd that was nerve wracking tonight.

128 @ +1, and very small amt of HC given. One happy kitty with the dinner selection tonight: he keeps going back to his bowl looking for more. :roll:
 
Re: 8/17 Mannie PMPS 55, +1 128

Congrats Michelle and Mannie!!! What a great number and I think you definitely did the right thing with shooting!! Good job!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/17 Mannie PMPS 55, +1 128, +1.5 116

Hey - thanks Pamela. PHEW!

116 @ 1.5 - fed another tsp HC, will check @ +2, hopefully to get a feel of where he is headed... maybe.
 
Re: 8/17 Mannie PMPS 55, +1 128, +1.5 116

Tick tick tick, can't wait to see the next number!! I was nervous to shoot 116 this morning but I am pretty new at this!
 
Re: 8/17 Mannie PMPS 55, +1 128, +1.5 116

popcorn.gif
038-%5BDrinking%5D-%5BEmoticonSource.com%5D.gif
 
Re: 8/17 Mannie PMPS 55, +1 128, +1.5 116, +2 142

Hi - and I remember those days... 55 was a new one for me - instant omg, and what now. Took a deep breath, had what I needed to control it, and off we went. Lots of HC on board as we start this evening's cycle.

MJ - you always bring a smile to my face... love it! and all those items are in place. We are up some - he has alot of HC on board right now - :lol: :lol: hope I didn't overdo it.

142 @ +2. I didn't feed this with HC - gave him some fresh cooked chicken instead. it's the time of night that he would normally get this, and decided to let him have it, rather than the HC. Perhaps he has decided to blue surf for a while - maybe? Will retest in an hour.
 
Re: 8/17 Mannie PMPS 55, +1 128, +1.5 116, +2 142, +3 111

111 @ +3 -- not too bad. and the night is still young.

fed 1 small tsp HC with this test. Will retest at +4.
 
Re: 8/17 Mannie PMPS 55, +1 128, +1.5 116, +2 142

Ah, the night is young yet!! Coffee on? Double espresso??
Enjoy your "special" food Mannie. See you guys tomorrow. Don't bounce Mannie!!

Ella & Stu

p.s. We posted at the same time and with almost the same phrase!!!
 
Re: 8/17 Mannie PMPS 55, +1 128, +1.5 116, +2 142, +3 111

Michelle-Moonie dropped 100 points at +3 so Here I am!! Put the cawfeee on buddy, it's gonna be a little longer nite ~O) confused_cat ~O) confused_cat
You did great there Miss BOS!! Look at Mannie go!!
There have been times I shot low, but now I know what exactly what I am doing, so it's easier!
Wont feed her anything till or if she's in the 50's--Hope she surfs from here--
But Moonie is an Odd little duck, sometimes she drops only a few pts. in a few hours..
But I dont see her eating--Hmmm that;s a numbers dropper right there ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile
How's PNW?? NY was weird today-clouds sun rain, muggy, it couldnt make up it's mind!!

I made a little zen garden outside in front of My house, concrete Budda & all!! Kinda nice to come home to & goes with cats :cool: :cool:
How'ya doing over there??
 
Re: 8/17 Mannie PMPS 55, +1 128, +2 142, +3 111, +4 114

Hey Ella! Too funny! Great minds think alike, huh... :-D ooooooooo - double espresso sounds really good - but I'd be @-) @-) for sure...

Hi Roni! yep ~O) is on... and already I am tired... ZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz. Yeah - have had a couple of 80 shoots, but never a 50. Just kinda freaked me out a little, even though I know how to control him when in the 80's. I think I probably overdid the HC - might have been able to keep the green, but heck - a low blue surf ain't bad either. I just knew that LC wasn't going to keep him steady. and with Mannie being the diver that he is - any drop at the front of the cycle :well out comes the HC. Makes me chuckle: the comment about not eating - never have that problem with Mannie - never a crumb left. They can be so different. PNW was sunny today - blue skies, warm at 85 - just an excellent day. they say change over the next couple of days- down to low 70's, maybe 60's, clouds moving in. i hope so (cool that is, not the clouds)- want to go hike on TH (please Mannie - can I, huh???) Been ages since I have experienced NY humidity - we just don't get it like that here. love the zen garden - nice!

111 @ +4, fed a little more HC, will recheck @ +5. Seems we are holding a low blue surf. not bad, not bad at all. ~O) ~O) ~O) need more!
 
Re: 8/17 Mannie PMPS 55, +1 128, +2 142, +3 111, +4 114, +5 132

Thanks Amanda - it's been quite the day.

132 @ +5. I think I will opt for a few hours of sleepus, and will recheck at +7. Be good Mannie - what a day big guy. You did good.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top