8/17 Mandarin AMPS 332, PMPS 303 / Walter AMPS 132, PMPS 103

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo

I am just plain exhausted. Once again, I sat up most of the night with Walter who is now one step closer to another reducie (first of three drops below 50). Meanwhile, Mandarin is showing no signs of trying to work the juice. His numbers are getting worse, rather than better.

...and since I agreed to fill in on another volunteer shift this morning, there's not even a nap in my near future. Better grab another cup of coffee and head out.
 
Walter you're keeping your mama Bean awake! Remember you can get a reduction by staying in good numbers for a week! Just sayin' lol
Mandarin.....work the juice little guy! I can see a dosecrease in your future!
Have a good day Christina; hope you can catch a nap later!
 
Sorry Walter kept you up last night, but he's looking good. I hope Mandarin comes down soon. Remember his depot has to refill from the skipped shots. Sending prayers for the kittens.
 
Ugh, Mandarin's numbers must be stressing you out. And it's confusing because he was so good at working the juice before. I hope it's just that the depot has to refill. Sorry you had to stay up all night again with Walter. Hopefully you can grab a nap after the extra shelter shift. Hang in there. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Ugh, Mandarin's numbers must be stressing you out. And it's confusing because he was so good at working the juice before.

I wish I knew what happened. Yes, he got into some dry food and he had some dental issues - so I get why his BG spiked. What I don't understand is the fact that he is showing no sign of coming back down. :confused:

...and I am about to take my own dogs for a walk, take a shower and then I see a long nap in my near future.
 
Glad that Walter is closer to a reducie. Staying up late and not getting one is very depressing but, he's closer now.

Christina, have you checked for ketones lately on Mandarin? Is he drinking more water and acting hungrier? Sometimes a surgery can throw them into ketones. When Bubba had them he was stuck in mid to higher 200's and had dental extractions and 6 weeks later his eye removal. Just a thought.
 
Christina, have you checked for ketones lately on Mandarin? Is he drinking more water and acting hungrier? Sometimes a surgery can throw them into ketones. When Bubba had them he was stuck in mid to higher 200's and had dental extractions and 6 weeks later his eye removal. Just a thought.

No, I haven't - I got out of the habit of testing when he went OTJ, but that's a very good point. I will try to get a sample later today. And he is a cat who loves food and could probably always eat (and could thus stand to lose a pound or two). So I wouldn't necessarily say that his appetite is increased... I don't think it could increase any more. :rolleyes:

Sir Walter: While I much prefer shark hunts during the day, it really didn't have to happen less than 12 hours after dropping below 50 last night. Sigh... there goes my nap...
 
Alright, Walter. You logged your second under 50 reading. Time to head for the shore. There are sharks out there! Harvey's ready to throw you the water wings, but he can't throw quite that far, so come a little closer, please.

Christina, you poor thing! I know you are beyond exhausted. I hope Walter stops teasing the sharks and gets back to safety so you can catch a nap.

It's so frustrating with Mandarin, isn't it? When they come back from the Falls, sometimes it takes a while to get them back under control. Hang in there! :bighug:
 
Alright, Walter. You logged your second under 50 reading. Time to head for the shore. There are sharks out there! Harvey's ready to throw you the water wings, but he can't throw quite that far, so come a little closer, please.

Thankfully, he made it to safe waters without water wings... all it took was some gravy for Walter and some ice cream for the bean. If there's no section on HC snacks for beans in the handbook, there really should be one. :smuggrin:
 
Boys! Your bean needs a break. And some sleep. Get with the program. Mandarin, that means start working the juice! Now. Walter, work it a wee tad less. For a bit. Surf safer.

Lecture over. Class dismissed. Test Friday!

Christina, I've run out at midnight to fetch chocolate and caffeinated soda during a 30 minute reprieve back in the day when Polly thought all nighters were fun. Much wiser to stock up ahead of time.

Marilyn and Polly
 
I guess my boys like to be exactly 200 points apart. :eek:

...and I sure hope that Walter is going for a little bounce tonight - I really need sleep. I never managed to fit a nap in today and I am tired enough I could probably go to bed right now.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top