8/17 Lucy PMPS=110;+1=101;+2=86;+3=99

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning!

Yesterday's condo

8/16 AMPS=113; +2=86; +3=72; +3.5=88; +7.5=104
8/16 PMPS=104; +2=94; +4=110

8/17 AMPS=97; +1=76; +2=34; +2.5=34; +3=43; +3.5=63; +4.5=92; +7.5=110; +10=103
8/17 PMPS=110; +1=101; +2=86; +3=99

I was having a nice btb time, and now I'm wide awake (even feeling a little sick) after getting a +2. :o
I'm a little panicking here...

Thinking of Bern and Tashie.....
 
Re: 8/17 Lucy AMPS=97;+1=76;+2=34;+2.5=34(!!!)

Gave her a little more HC...
Come on, girl..... Up.
 
Re: 8/17 Lucy AMPS=97;+1=76;+2=34;+2.5=34(!!!)

Hi, Mariko, good catch with the +2 :shock: .
Ok, sweet Lucy, time to come up a little and get on that surfboard.
 
Re: 8/17 Lucy AMPS=97;+1=76;+2=34;+2.5=34;+3=43

How about giving her more HC? I'd like to see Lucy out of the 40s. She's gotten the dose reduction so there's nothing she has to prove.
 
Re: 8/17 Lucy AMPS=97;+1=76;+2=34;+2.5=34;+3=43

OK, will do. Thank you Sienne.
Her next test is in 3 min. so I'll poke her first and then give her HC.
I'm SO glad I listened to you yesterday and didn't give an increase!!!
 
Re: 8/17 Lucy AMPS=97;+1=76;+2=34;+2.5=34;+3=43

+3.5 is 63.
I did give her abt half tsp of HC after +3 (forgot to note it in SS), so maybe that was enogh....
 
Re: 8/17 Lucy AMPS=97;+1=76;+2=34;+2.5=34;+3=43;+3.5=63

Can I stop feeding her now, and can I give her an hour till the next test?
 
Re: 8/17 Lucy AMPS=97;+1=76;+2=34;+2.5=34;+3=43;+3.5=63

Wow on the 34. That will wake you up fast. I hope Lucy surfs the safer green for the rest of the day.
 
Re: 8/17 Lucy AMPS=97;+1=76;+2=34;+2.5=34;+3=43;+3.5=63

Hi Marko. Great job on getting Lucy out of the danger zone. I'm not an expert but I would test her at +4 just to be sure she is still rising since she dropped in the hour between +1 & +2. If she is in safe numbers at+4 then I would begin increasing the time between test.

She sure looks good in green. Have a great day Marko.
 
Re: 8/17 Lucy AMPS=97;+1=76;+2=34;+2.5=34;+3=43;+3.5=63

What a way to really wake up on a Saturday morning! :shock: :mrgreen: Good catch on that 34. I agree with John - I'd get a +4 test before moving to hourly tests. As some point the HC might wear off and bring her down again.

Congrats on the reduction - I'm glad she saved this cycle for the weekend. :-D
 
Re: 8/17 Lucy AMPS=97;+1=76;+2=34;+2.5=34;+3=43;+3.5=63

Good catch. I know that kind of a number puts a knot in your tummy and makes you jittery. Kinda hard to poke that way. I hope Lucy surfs for you nicely now.

Have a great day!
 
Re: 8/17 Lucy AMPS=97;+1=76;+2=34;+2.5=34;+3=43;+3.5=63

Well done, Mariko! :-D :-D You're on your surfboard, right, Lucy? :mrgreen:
Liz
 
Re: 8/17 Lucy AMPS=97;+2=34;+3=43;+4.5=92;+7.5=110;+10=103

Thank you for your visit and advice!
Lucy's staying safe!
I probably didn't test as often as I should have under the circumstance (it was past +4 by the time I saw the advice from John & Wendy), but her number usually rises slightly in the middle of a cycle (mini-inverted curve?), so I though we'd be OK.
Plus I stayed right next to her the whole afternoon in her room, occasionally dozing off.
She may give me a green PMPS, as she likes to dip a little at a preshot time, but I think she'll be fine because she got a reduction.

I really enjoyed hours of cuddly time with Lucy this afrernoon!
 
Re: 8/17 Lucy AMPS=97;+2=34;+3=43;+4.5=92;+7.5=110;+10=103

Whoa there, Lucy :shock: ...way to wake up MamaBean! I'm glad she set up a nice safe surf after that cliff dive!
 
Re: 8/17 Lucy PMPS=110

Hi Mariko, what a great day for Lucy :mrgreen: :mrgreen: and congrats on the reducie. I guess there was bo btd today and she got all your attention. I hope she has a nice safe surf tonight and you get some good rest. Thanks for your visit and all your support.
 
Re: 8/17 Lucy PMPS=110

Lucy had a big diarrhea before PMPS & dinner, but she had quite a bit of HC food which she's not used to this morning, so maybe that's why....
Her appetite is good.
She ate the 1st dinner by herself.
Nice shootable PMPS too. She earned a reduction today, so shot 0.75 unit.
I'm quite curious to see how she'll do on this dose.......
 
Re: 8/17 Lucy PMPS=110;+1=101

Oh my Gosh, Mariko, what a ride you had today! :o :shock: :o - I'm surprised Lucy stayed down so long, even with the HC - good catch!

Also great that she didn't give you a big bounce after that fall, I need to show Tigger Lucy's SS so he'll understand that's how it's supposed to be done!

I hope Lucy surfs gently for you the rest of the evening - you've earned it! And congratulations on the reduction!!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/17 Lucy PMPS=110;+1=101;+2=86

Suzanne, I'm surprised she didn't bounce at all this time.
She usually does a mini-bounce, but she's not a big bouncer.

Lucy's already back in green. :mrgreen:
I hope she'll surf safely tonight.
I was going to give her sub-fluids today (Saturday is her fluids day), but I'll probably wait until tomorrow if she stays green tonight.
Her appy is still very good. Ate all her dinner by herself!!!
 
Staying barely green.
She's getting really tired of ear pokes today.

She I approached her with the test kit, she looked at me and gave me a huge **sigh** through her nose!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top