Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our Home! Yesterday
KT
pm+10 - 42!
AMPS 149
Guess who didn't eat last night...but he sure did want to eat when I got up! That AMPS has HC food in it, I shot a reduced dose of .75. I'm really low on their strips - I prefer not to use our backup meter but looks like we'll have to drag it out! It takes more blood... :roll: He's feeling well, such sparkly eyes and coat.
DAKOTA
AMPS 218
That's much better than those ugly pinks we've been seeing the last few days! I'd rather it be blue but I'll take low yellow. He's also feeling well, coat is beautiful, eyes sparkling and just a touch of onery stuck in there for good measure. I FINALLY got the trim pieces installed behind fridge, those were his play things! After I moved them, he kept going to the wall and patting where they were laying quietly meeping at me. I finally put 2 more pieces down there for him - he was a happy cat then!
Leo started breathing hard last night - I was at the vet at 8am when they opened. We made it 6 weeks on the last steroid shot. We were SO hoping we'd found the issue with the litter and the big air cleaner. He's going to end up diabetic too if we can't find the cause.
Special thoughts and prayers for Bern losing Tashie yesterday....so hard. We continue to hold Jamie/Jupiter close.
BIG HUGS to all that visit today!
KT
pm+10 - 42!
AMPS 149
Guess who didn't eat last night...but he sure did want to eat when I got up! That AMPS has HC food in it, I shot a reduced dose of .75. I'm really low on their strips - I prefer not to use our backup meter but looks like we'll have to drag it out! It takes more blood... :roll: He's feeling well, such sparkly eyes and coat.
DAKOTA
AMPS 218
That's much better than those ugly pinks we've been seeing the last few days! I'd rather it be blue but I'll take low yellow. He's also feeling well, coat is beautiful, eyes sparkling and just a touch of onery stuck in there for good measure. I FINALLY got the trim pieces installed behind fridge, those were his play things! After I moved them, he kept going to the wall and patting where they were laying quietly meeping at me. I finally put 2 more pieces down there for him - he was a happy cat then!
Leo started breathing hard last night - I was at the vet at 8am when they opened. We made it 6 weeks on the last steroid shot. We were SO hoping we'd found the issue with the litter and the big air cleaner. He's going to end up diabetic too if we can't find the cause.
Special thoughts and prayers for Bern losing Tashie yesterday....so hard. We continue to hold Jamie/Jupiter close.
BIG HUGS to all that visit today!