8/17 Joplin AMPS: 349, +6: 223--- INCREASE?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I can't really tell without the night time tests for the past 4 nights. Joplin could have gone lower than she's used to on the night of the 15th and is now bouncing from that.

Let's see what others have to say.
 
I agree with Dyana. There's not enough data to decide if an increase is needed. Try holding onto this dose for a couple more days and get at least one additional test each night. Many cats, like Neko, prefer doing their low numbers at night. It would be great if you could at least get a before bed test. I brush my teeth, poke the cat and turn out the lights.
 
I really need to move his shot time up...right now it's 8pm. I've been so exhausted (I'm a petsitter and wake up at 5am) so I've been going to bed around 10 each night, and I figured getting a test at +2 that it wouldn't really have an effect that soon. I'll be up to get a +3 tonight, and tomorrow morning I'll start moving it up gradually.....
 
If you can't get a before bed test, a get up in the morning test will be just as good. If you get up at +9, that could be a good test to get on Levemir.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top