Rob & Harley said:
Actually I dropped it to 1.1 on the 180 and I was worried about that. Should I have dropped it more than that?
I'm too tired to pull up the SS and actually think @-) , but curious why you ask. His #s were still high, right? If you saw a nadir under 50 then yes, you should have reduced more. :mrgreen: You can't always (ever? LOL) know in advance though. Since you have been seeing higher #s for a while, it wouldn't make sense to me at this point to reduce the dose unless you see #s that are touching on being too low (say a 60 at +4 or something, that would suggest to me to decrease a hair).
Of course no one wants to overshoot or deal with actual hypos, but I think sometimes we get overly freaked about low #s. I know I did for ages, and if I saw say a 90 with Bix I was happy and didn't want a lower # than that really. But upping the dose something like 0.1u is really unlikely, it seems to me, to cause an actual hypo-hypo. Bix was at 26 once (before I learned to home test), and he didn't even have symptoms, he was just fine. And I accidentally had him in #s for a week where I think he dipped below 40 for a few hours several times

I don't know absolutely for sure b/c I was using my pet meter & I was confused about what the #s meant, but he gained 3 lbs in 3 days and basically lived by the food dish for a few hours straight during those days, so yeah, I'm thinking I had him in hypo #s.
Not to under emphasize the risks of hypo, which of course is a real danger and can be fatal, but just to give some perspective maybe, that a dose that's 0.1 higher than a dose that looks to be too low, is not a big risk in most cases.
Mind you I'm brain dead right now, so if none of that makes sense, just ignore me.
