8/17 China AMPS 278,+7 360,+10 449,PMPS 397,+2 369!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo

Well, I went with my gut and went ahead and gave the 1.25...but, as my luck has been lately, the unmistakable smell of Luntus wafted into my nostrils so I know that I was totally successful in giving my very first furshot!!

Yeah!!! Can I join the club now? Is there a secret handshake I need to practice?? :lol:

So I guess I'll have to start over on the increase tonight :oops:

Hope everyone has a relaxing Caturday!

8/16 recap
AMPS 233
+2 267
+7 254

PMPS 302
+3 338
+6 278

8/17'

AMPS 268
+2.5 323
+7 360
I think I can say with almost 100% certainty, that China didn't get a drop...Oh well...best laid plans of mice and men....SIGH
 
Re: 8/17 China AMPS 278 My first furshot!!!

Hi Chris,

Sorry about that fur shot... Happens to everyone. Good luck with tonight's increase. Have a good day,

Kathie
 
Re: 8/17 China AMPS 278,+2.5 323 My first furshot!!!

Been there, done the furshot and I beat myself up. :-D I knew Julia would be fine as will China as they don't know any different. I just hated the thought of losing any momentum I thought we might have had. However, the fur shots don't bother me as much as Julia's incessant bouncing. It's all part of this sugar dance. :lol: Enjoy your Saturday!
 
Re: 8/17 China AMPS 278,+2.5 323 My first furshot!!!

Oh Chris, how frustrating...of course it happens when you want to increase. Well, I'm sure China will be just fine. Good luck with the increase, and have a good day!
 
Re: 8/17 China AMPS 278,+2.5 323 My first furshot!!!

cat%2520handshake.jpg


Welcome to the FS Club.
I'm sure China will recover nicely from this morning's furshot ~ it's harder on us beans than it is on our kitties.
 
Re: 8/17 China AMPS 278,+2.5 323 My first furshot!!!

Oh, Chris, I'm sorry for the furshot! Don't kick yourself too hard - I agree it's harder on you than China. maybe it'll make this evening's increase work a little better - like a double-whammy kick-start? I'll be interested in what happens!
 
Re: 8/17 China AMPS 278,+2.5 323,+7 360 My first furshot!!!

I have a quick question that I hope someone can help me with. This morning I had intended to increase to 1.25 since it had been 18 cycles at .75 since ANY green, and then another 6 cycles at 1 unit with mostly flat yellows and still no greens at all, but this morning, I gave my first total furshot and from her numbers, I'd say she didn't get a drop of it.

I intend to try the 1.25 unit dose tonight, but am wondering if it would be safe to go ahead and move her schedule up an hour? I've been shooting at 7/7 but with mom's and my doctor appointments, I think it might be even better for me to shoot earlier (like 6/6) so I'm almost always sure to get at least a +2 before having to leave the house for what could be most of the day.

Appreciate your thoughts on this!

8/16 recap
AMPS 233
+2 267
+7 254

PMPS 302
+3 338
+6 278

8/17'

AMPS 268
+2.5 323
+7 360
 
Re: 8/17 China AMPS 278,+2.5 323,+7 360..furshot/schedule he

Sorry about the furshot. Did anyone tell you that they sometimes come in multiples? :lol: Just kidding - well maybe not for me. :roll:

Shooting early will depend on China's PS value tonight. Why don't you get a +10 and post it. It could be your +11 if it's high enough.
 
Re: 8/17 China AMPS 278,+2.5 323,+7 360..furshot/schedule he

Hi Chris and extra sweet China!
Yep, fur shots are bummers, just did 2 in a row the other day!

Schedule - now's the perfect time to change your schedule! I'm not one to give dosage advice tho'..... :roll:

BIG HUGS!
 
Re: 8/17 China AMPS 278,+2.5 323,+7 360,+10 449 schedule hel

at +10, she's at 449..so I'm really thinking she got absolutely no insulin this morning :oops:

I'd like to move her up an hour, so change her +11 to her PMPS time...just want to make sure it was totally safe to do it. I know that we never assume no insulin got into the cat on a furshot, but from her numbers, I'd say it was a pretty safe bet

8/17'

AMPS 268
+2.5 323
+7 360
 
Re: 8/17 China AMPS 278,+2.5 323,+7 360,+10 449 schedule hel

With that high +10 of 449, I'd go ahead and change your schedule and shoot 1 hour early, so you can adjust to your new shot times.
 
Re: 8/17 China AMPS 278,+2.5 323,+7 360,+10 449 schedule hel

Hi Chris,

Sorry I can't advise you on the dose time, but good luck - I hope China gets back on track ASAP!
 
Re: 8/17 China AMPS 278,+7 360,+10 449,PMPS 397 schedule hel

Thanks for the advice everyone...and the visits and commiserations too! The first furshot was bound to happen at some point...it just chose the most inconvenient time to do it..the day of an increase

Now that we're in the FSC (furshot club), maybe China would like to join the OTJ club next??? Hey China!! You listening?? How about it girl??

Hoping the increase will break the news to Mr. P that I'm not giving up!

8/17'

AMPS 268
+2.5 323
+7 360
+10 449

NEW PMPS (+11) 397

Will retest at +2
 
Re: 8/17 China AMPS 278,+7 360,+10 449,PMPS 397 schedule hel

Good thinking about moving the shot time!!!!
I hope she'll recover from the furshot soon!
 
Re: 8/17 China AMPS 278,+7 360,+10 449,PMPS 397 schedule hel

PHEW.......I was so worried you would give #2!!!!

there is no worse stress and pressure than A POST "FUR SHOT" SHOT....... :shock: :sad:

GOOD JOB! congrats on joining the club!! it sure took you long enough.....wow...you must have been an expert from the get go.....

how about that insulin smell on China's coat.....lasts FOREVER.... :twisted:

Now work that juice china.......

~kelly
 
Re: 8/17 China AMPS 278,+7 360,+10 449,PMPS 397 schedule hel

how about that insulin smell on China's coat.....lasts FOREVER.... :twisted:


I know that....NOW!!...I knew it smelled strong, but when I gave her PMPS, I thought I'd given another furshot!! There are times I'm really glad I live alone with my cats and no humans to sneak up with a cell phone to take any videos....I can just imagine the comments on You Tube with my face buried in China's coat sniffing around to figure out if it's stronger smelling here..or stronger there...or maybe stronger smelling over there? :lol:

Luckily, this time there was no "wet spot" to go with the smell (and the stench was a lot lighter than it was this morning) :smile:

Thanks again everyone!!

AMPS 268
+2.5 323
+7 360
+10 449

NEW PMPS (+11) 397
+2 369
 
Congratulations for following your gut, Chris - will look forward to seeing China's number's come down tonight! Good luck to you & thanks for visiting our condo today, it was fun! (we ended up with a 403/438 PMPS :cry: )

PS - I think Lantus smells alot like the Frontline / Advantage Flea topicals - I freak out the shot after I've applied that goo - every time! :lol:
 
thanks for visiting our condo today, it was fun!

We can laugh, or we can cry....and there's more than enough sadness to go around in this world

(of course it's also a good thing that in cyberspace, nobody can hear you scream!!).....LOL

AMPS 268
+2.5 323
+7 360
+10 449

NEW PMPS (+11) 397
+2 369
+ 5.5 242

Woo Hoo! At least we're going back in the right direction!
 
I always thought the lantus smelled like new band-aids.... lol

Glad you got a good shot tonight. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top