8/17 Boby PMBG 147 shot or not?

Status
Not open for further replies.

jucova30

Member Since 2014
This is our second week in Lantus, and I still afraid to shot when # are low, We also skipped some shots for different reasons, if you can see his SS and give me some advice will be very appreciated! Thanks,

Judy
 
Hi Judy, sorry no one got to you. In this forum, we ask that for numbers under 150 you post and ask for help before shooting the first time. One option is to stall, without feeding, for 20 to 30 minutes and retest again. If kitty is rising then you are good to shoot. When a cat starts the cycle in lower numbers, usually they'll have a nice flat cycle.

You might want to review the Shooting and Handling Low Numbers Sticky for options for next time.
 
Thanks Wendy!, I am trying to make him to eat a bit of the gravy, but he hates it, he ate a bit more and I am getting ready to test him again.
 
Fed him a bit of gravy and 1 hour late his BG was 159, I went ahead and gave his shot (our new dose), I hope some one is here that can help me if any emergency arise!
How often do I need to test him? .
This is today 8/17/14 #
AMPS 296
+7 154
+11 147
PMPS 159 ( late shot for 1 1/2 h.)

Thank you in advance for any help!

Judy
 
Any time you shoot your new lowest PS, it's good to get a +1 and a +2 test to see how the cycle is going. Plus it will give you good data for next time you get a lower preshot.

Note that we do NOT feed when we are stalling because the food can influence the numbers. As a rule of thumb until you know how Boby reacts better, it is best not to feed for two hours before preshot. We also save gravy until kitty is under 50.
 
Wendy&Neko said:
Any time you shoot your new lowest PS, it's good to get a +1 and a +2 test to see how the cycle is going. Plus it will give you good data for next time you get a lower preshot.

Note that we do NOT feed when we are stalling because the food can influence the numbers. As a rule of thumb until you know how Boby reacts better, it is best not to feed for two hours before preshot. We also save gravy until kitty is under 50.[/quot


I am sorry, I misunderstood ohmygod_smile for some reason I read the opposite! I am printing the TR protocol and some other info, and this Momma have a lot of reading to do
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top