8/17, Bell, AMPS 244, +2.5 236, +5 242, +7 264, PMPS 344, +2 332

upload_2024-8-17_9-56-8.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-8-17_9-56-8.png
    upload_2024-8-17_9-56-8.png
    483.3 KB · Views: 88
Today has been a strange one for Bell. She is really spiking with the increased dose... She didn't even have any number below 200, which would trigger her to bounce. Do diabetic cats ever bounce without low numbers? Could it be related to the increase in dosage? Her baseline BG before she ever started insulin was ~250, and I measured a 344 for her PMPS :(.

I probably need to take a closer look through some members' spreadsheets here as a reminder of how much cats can fluctuate. I am just a bit discouraged seeing her at those numbers. I hate that she is peeing so much because she's above her renal threshold for glucose.
 
Today has been a strange one for Bell. She is really spiking with the increased dose... She didn't even have any number below 200, which would trigger her to bounce. Do diabetic cats ever bounce without low numbers? Could it be related to the increase in dosage? Her baseline BG before she ever started insulin was ~250, and I measured a 344 for her PMPS :(.

I probably need to take a closer look through some members' spreadsheets here as a reminder of how much cats can fluctuate. I am just a bit discouraged seeing her at those numbers. I hate that she is peeing so much because she's above her renal threshold for glucose.
She could be bouncing from those blue numbers yesterday. Try not to get discouraged. It’s a process. It’s not an overnight switch that flips and it’s all under control. Things move slowly so patience is needed. It’s hard, but we have to wait for their body to respond.
Hang in there. You’re doing great!! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top