8/16 Walter AMPS 286, +3 224, +6 117 / Mandarin AMPS 291, +3 315, +6 264

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo

I started the day with about 2 inches of water in my basement. We had record-setting rain over night - about 8 inches across town with more in certain areas. I don't think I have ever seen that much water. My street looked like a river for some time and I am afraid to even start my car... not that I could go anywhere, most of the major roads are still closed.

If anyone is curious: Here a link to our newspaper and some of the pictures they posted. I live right in the neighborhood where all of those pictures were taken.

I am just glad that we have power and that everyone is okay. Walter is even showing some signs of breaking his latest bounce. Alright, I'll check on a few more condos before I go back to mopping my basement.
 
Sorry you have water in your basement, but I'm glad everyone is okay. Crazy weather everywhere. I hope both boys come down today. Sending prayers for the kittens.
 
My basement is (almost) back to normal. Glad today was trash day - I had to throw out quite a bit of stuff that didn't survive the storms. And it finally forced me to sort through some stuff that I should have organized months ago. :rolleyes: It's still pretty damp, but the basement is probably cleaner than it's ever been.

I guess all the water also inspired Walter to head to the beach. Very proud of my little guy that he has recovered from the skipped shot so quickly. :)
 
Oh yikes!! I'm so glad you are ok! Sure wish you could send some of that trouble causing rain out to Ca! I hope there is a break in the weather coming so you can dry out properly. How scary! :eek::eek:
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
We need to round up a lagoon party and get all the Kittez to attend!:D:D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top