8-16 TYLER AMPS-96/131@ +4.25/104@+7/PMPS-135/96@+5.75/124@+7.75

Diane Tyler's Mom GA

Member Since 2018
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...27-107-4-25-pmps-115-137-2-5-103-5-25.233647/

Noted on spreadsheet all along I thought I was shooting 0.10 units, but when I was looking at the syringe it was closer to 0.25 units. You will see 0.25 units in the cell now but this is
NOT AN INCREASE I HAVE BEEN SHOOTING THE SAME AMOUNT I HAVE BEEN SHOOTING ALL ALONG

I INCREASED TYLER'S DOSE TO 0.5 UNITS LAST NIGHT 6-15 -20 NIGHT CYCLE

I INCREASED TYLER'S DOSE TO 0.75 UNITS ON 7-3-20 AM CYCLE

I INCREASED TYLER'S DOSE TO 1 UNIT ON 7-16-20 AM CYCLE

I INCREASED TYLER'S DOSE TO 1.25 UNITS ON 7-23-20 AM CYCLE

I INCREASED TYLERS DOSE TO 1.5 UNITS ON 8-2-20 AM CYCLE

I INCREASED TYLERS DOSE TO 1.75 UNITS ON 8-13-20 AM CYCLE

Have a nice day everyone and that all our kitties surf safely :cat:
I finally put in Tyler's labs and his brother Perry's who has kidney disease, hope no one minds
 
Good morning! I know you have a lot more experience here and you have given me some very helpful advice! I was looking at Tyler's SS and noticed he was down to .25u and has had to increase quite a bit. Is that typical? For a newbie, that looked to me like you were hoping for remission perhaps??? Can they get close to being off insulin just to head back up? Just curious.... I'm trying to look at other's SS to get more of a handle on this.
Good luck today. Tyler is lucky to have such a dedicated mom!
 
Good morning! I know you have a lot more experience here and you have given me some very helpful advice! I was looking at Tyler's SS and noticed he was down to .25u and has had to increase quite a bit. Is that typical? For a newbie, that looked to me like you were hoping for remission perhaps??? Can they get close to being off insulin just to head back up? Just curious.... I'm trying to look at other's SS to get more of a handle on this.
Good luck today. Tyler is lucky to have such a dedicated mom!
Hi Sam, to tell you the truth, I really don't know if that's typical,
I have been having to increase quite a bit because he was just not showing much green numbers at all after 6 or 10 cycles, so I asked for advice.

Yes he was doing really well at .25 units for awhile, but then increased because wasn't showing green pre shots or during some cycles

Sorry I couldn't answer your question, try posting your question on a new thread
Such beautiful kitties you have, have a nice day :cat:
 
Back
Top