8/16 Tootoo AMPS 98 PMPS 90 Feedback?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tooloo

Member Since 2013
Hi Everyone. You might want to look at Tootoo's spreadsheet before reading this. Today was the 4th day with no a.m. dose. I just get too nervous about shooting when I'm gone for the day. I'll be here Saturday and Sunday, so can give a morning dose.

It was suggested by Marje (thanks Marje) that I cut back the dose and try to give twice a day at a lower dose when I'm gone. I realize that would be more optimum but still uncomfortable shooting, then leaving all day. Next week I'm gone Monday through Friday. Then the following week I'm back to being gone Monday through Thursday, home Friday through Sunday.

I'm not attaching my earlier posts. I figure there's more data just looking at his spreadsheet.

I'm gone 11 hours on the days I'm gone.

I know his numbers are good, especially considering he's been 4 days with one dose per day. Of course I want to do what will get him into remission. Tomorrow I'll plan on .5 in the morning, and depending on numbers through day, .5 in the evening. Then, depending on numbers of course, the same on Sunday.

Maybe I could do .25 on Monday a.m.? Just really scared of hypo and no one here to help him. nailbite_smile Do cats ever go into remission on one dose per day?

Thanks for helping me. I know there are kitties with issues far more urgent than mine, so appreciate any feedback!

Debbie & Tootoo (Tooloo)
 
I think going with .5u this morning is a good idea. That dose might work on a two-shots-per-day basis. Maybe get added tests at +3 and +6 to see what his cycle looks like?

Off the top of my head, I can't think of any kitties that I have seen go into remission with "once a day" dosing, but that doesn't mean it can't or hasn't happened, Debbie. Anything is possible. :smile:

All the green numbers on his spreadsheet look very encouraging to me :-D


Edit to add - If you get a preshot below 100 this morning, I would post the number and ask if you should NOT give him a shot.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top