8/16 Teal'c Amps 82 curve done overnight pmps 56 +1 62

WOW!!! Patty he IS looking fabulous!!!

7 days of these greens and he'd earn a reduction! OR one big ole drop below 40 and he'll have earned a reduction too. Teal'c are you walking down the dosing ladder???

Either way he's looking like a new mano_O..er...kitty...well he's looking like a champ either way! Go Teal'c go!!!:D:D:D
 
Alright jinxed myself said no issues and than he got sick. Don't think it's much of anything cause he went back and ate some more food.
 
WOW!!! Patty he IS looking fabulous!!!

7 days of these greens and he'd earn a reduction! OR one big ole drop below 40 and he'll have earned a reduction too. Teal'c are you walking down the dosing ladder???

Either way he's looking like a new mano_O..er...kitty...well he's looking like a champ either way! Go Teal'c go!!!:D:D:D


Oh good to know about the reduction. His numbers are really wonderful. Don't want to say much more than that might jinx myself again.
 
Electricity went out so no alarm to wake me up. Slept 9 hours, as mom would say guess you needed it. His +10 was 72, he does like to double dip most days. Pmps 56. Dropped dose to 1.75 and gave shot eating well. Home so will keep an eye on him.
 
Feel like I probably should have giving the 2units but chickened out. Kicking myself in the a$$. I get the feeling Teal'c is on a mission and his mission is down right making me a nervous mama. I shot the 1.75 then read protocols. Hopefully I haven't messed up to bad.
 
Feel like I probably should have giving the 2units but chickened out. Kicking myself in the a$$. I get the feeling Teal'c is on a mission and his mission is down right making me a nervous mama. I shot the 1.75 then read protocols. Hopefully I haven't messed up to bad.

Ah yes, lesson learned...I'm sure you've read by now, the steps to take when you get a low reading like that:

Stall, do not feed, test again in 20 minutes.

Once you determine which direction he's headed in, make your decision to shoot or not.

Let's hope he can ride this cycle out - at least it looks like he's got a full depot...hang in there Patty...he's looking terrific today!
 
I do the same, then second guess myself. Either reduce the dose or feed high carb, then think I should have done the opposite. But it’s an opportunity to learn how your cat reacts. So that’s a good thing, right?
 
Every cycle is a do-over. That was my mantra. Lesson learned for next time. All data is good data.

Some cats really do go down the dosing scale one week in green at a time. By the way, since Teal'c is still considered newly diagnosed, he only has to go under 50 for a reduction at this point.
 
Back
Top