8/16 Taishi AMPS 268, +3 199, +6 206, PMPS 226

Taishi_Ci

Member Since 2021
Yesterday: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-15-taishi-amps-257-3-77-4-84.251454/

Taishi saw his first greens yesterday! Both exciting and nerve-wracking. I was surprised he dropped so fast after his AM shot, but after that initial drop he worked his way up to a huge bounce. We never fed any MC or HC food... just his typical LC :-) I read through the TR protocol and it looks like we hold the current dose for 10 cycles because he saw those greens.

We've decided to move forward with the human meter, but will keep the AlphaTrak for spot checks/vet data. Now to figure out how to convert the spreadsheet...

Thank you to everyone for your ongoing support and advice <3 I feel like, despite the set backs/screw ups we've had (all my fault), we're on the right track!!
 
I also think we are going to switch to the human meter after all the drama with the AlphaTrak.
LOL. We wore you down finally!

Trying to brainstorm how to convert our spreadsheet...
You use the same spreadsheet. There's a small formatting change that needs to be done and I can help you with that. I recently changed Oscar's SS. Take a look at it. I'm on my phone - would have shared the link otherwise.
 
Yay for green. And yeah, save those expensive as caviar AlphaTrak strips for when the vet wants a curve. You won't regret it, I held onto my AlphaTrak for a while as well ;)
 
Back
Top