8/16 Skooter PMPS 166 +2 129 +3 87 +4 82 +6 89

Status
Not open for further replies.

MollynSkooter

Member Since 2014
Green Shark and Reduction Condo (08/15)

I sure am glad Cinco and Skooter survived the green shark o the lagoon last night! And I sure hope they both learned their lesson that going soooooooooooooo far into the lagoon is not that necessary.

Obviously, I didn't wake up to the three alarms set for +8, but I did wake up with a bit of my headache still hanging around, so guessing I needed the sleep. I hope it goes away soon!

I have a feeling it will be another exciting day for Skooter and I.....Last night he started at 103 and today he is starting out at 102.

After Skooter hit his 32 and 35 08-09-14, the advice was to take every reduction he gets. So IF he earns another today, do I take the reduction to .25, even though it would be a "back to back" reduction?
 
Re: 8/16 Skooter AMPS 102 +1.5 114 +3 95

I sure hope Skooter behaves himself....

I have a memorial service I need to go to....getting picked up at +3.75 and probably won't be home until about +6.5 or +7.....

I will set his auto feeder for +4.5, +5.5 and +6.5, just in case......

A little nervous about leaving him, but he will do fine....just fine, right?
 
Re: 8/16 Skooter AMPS 102 +1.5 114 +3 95

No dosing advice from me but I think the depot would be causing the lower numbers possibly for a few cycles. They usually don't want you to take consecutive reductions like that for that reason. The smart ones will be on at some point to clarify for you.

Now, Skooter, behave for your mama.
 
Re: 8/16 Skooter AMPS 102 +1.5 114 +3 95

No smart one here, but just wanted to check in after our wild night.

Yes, Cinco made it safely to shore, finally. He really had a good time with Skooter. Unlike Skooter, though, he's bouncing this morning. Not too high, thankfully, but bouncing nonetheless.

Skooter, you be a good boy and surf safely for your mama while she's gone.

I hope you come home to some nice, safe numbers, Molly. Sorry for your loss.
 
Re: 8/16 Skooter AMPS 102 +1.5 114 +3 95 +7.5 112

He seems to have done well....not a huge huge difference between +3 and +7.5....

He must have been in his new super secret hiding place when his food dish rotated for +4.5 and +5.5 as that food is still in there, however the +6.5 was licked cleaned....

I wanted to get a quick +3.75 before leaving, but the lil dude decided to hide in his super secret place which irks me as I am still trying to figure out where it is....but I am happy, he went up 17 in about 4 1/2 hours, so not bad....if he is gonna dive again this weekend, my preference would be AM cycle tomorrow and because of that, it will most likely be tonight or tomorrow night's cycle :roll:

Thanks Tricia, it was actually a spine surgeon that was my sister's doctor since her birth and then became my doctor when I started having spinal issues....world renown doctor who wrote several books, lectured around the world....he passed away in June and this was the public memorial for him. It was a very nice service. I am glad we were able to go.
 
Re: 8/16 Skooter AMPS 102 +1.5 114 +3 95 +7.5 112

Hi Molly - sorry about the loss of your doctor, but good that Skooter let you go to remember him.

I went back to the condo you referenced, and Julie said the following:
because Skooter is going down the dosing scale fairly quickly, if he were mine, i would not shoot through the bounce anymore.
What she is saying is that if Skooter bounces after a low event, it's no longer a good idea to shoot the old higher dose for one more cycle before taking the reduction. He's clearing his bounces, if he has them, very quickly now. :-D

The depot from a higher dose can take 4-6 cycles to deplete so can influence the numbers for a while. In going from .75U to .5U, that's a 33% reduction in insulin so the depot is quite a bit larger than the current dose. However, if Skooter were to give you a number in the 30's, we might change our recommendations. ;-)
 
Re: 8/16 Skooter AMPS 102 +1.5 114 +3 95 +7.5 112

Skooter's doing great!

I would have expected a bigger bounce than that this morning, but Skooter seems to be writing his own rules!

It looks like it's not going to be an issue, but on your question, I think it'd depend some on how low he might have gone, as well as how hard it was to get him up and keep him there.

Back to back reductions usually don't work too well, but again, Skooter seems to be writing his own rules!....LOL

Hopefully tonight won't be a repeat of last night, but of course since you mentioned you'd rather he do it tomorrow, you probably jinxed yourself!
 
Re: 8/16 Skooter PMPS 166 +2 129 +3 87

This cat, I tell ya.....maybe I will get more cleaning done tomorrow....if he lets me....

Off to give him a smidge of food to see if I can get him surfing on this....but at this point, if he is on a mission, he is on a mission.....
 
Re: 8/16 Skooter PMPS 166 +2 129 +3 87 +4 82

[youtube]VLXvATxHHiQ[/youtube]

sport-graphics-surfing-525547.gif


Looks like someone got out his surf board........
 
Loving the surfin that Skooter is doin....

Yay I get like 5 hours of sleep tonight!!!!

I am very curious to see what his AMPS will be....he has been creepin towards the double digits for AMPS for the past couple of days.....I just need to go grocery shopping at some point tomorrow, so unless it is SUPER low, I will pretty much shoot whatever...

Sweet dreams to my LL family!
 
Nice surfin', Skooter! I'm glad he let you go to bed, Molly. You need your rest, just in case he plans another PJ party soon!

Cinco gave us a permission slip to go out tonight, so no worries with him. We just got home and I fed everyone and now I have to hang out a half hour or so because Sasha still needs her evening AB and I have to wait at least 30-45 minutes after she eats to give it to her or it makes her nauseous. Then it's pillow time for me!

I hope Skooter gives you some more pretty surfs tomorrow, and I hope he'll invite Cinco to join him! ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top