8/16 RosyPMPS 353/ 3 110/ 6 99/ 7 131

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Previous
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=77118
Yesterday:
Started the day in purple, moved to blue at nadir & blue PMPS. Raised to red at PM+6 A second day with a red at around PM nadir. Completed the 10th cycle on the dose of 1.15u
Today
Another typhoon day! Yes, another one is approaching which made our temp very hot & stuffy. Shame that they love to come at around the weekend! :roll:

AMPS 395 gave canned breakfast & 1.15u (food at +2)
AM +7 328 (scheduled lunch in an hr)

confused_cat I cannot figure what triggered all those purple & red. Bounce? Unlikely. Most probably the girl need more insulin? Advice on dose increase needed.
Since Rosy did have blue & a rare green with this 1.15u, I am considering a fattening to 1.25u for this coming PM cycle.
 
Re: 8/16 Rosy AMPS 392/ 7 328 Dose increase ?



Rosy! What *are* you doing up there in the pinks and reds?? You're worrying your Mama Bean!!

Helen - looking over Rosy's SS, I agree with you that a bounce is not likely to be the culprit; after all, on the current dose, Rosy only had that one (pretty) green BG, and these pink/red BGs seem too far away from the green to be bounce-related. Has anything else changed that could be affecting Rosy? (Temperature? Noise? Strangers? Contraband food? Tension with a furry sibling? Possible illness?)

This dose has had a fair chance at doing some good for Rosy (11 cycles so far), but it hasn't really come through. IMHO, you're ok to fatten to 1.25u - let's see what the others think. Hang in there!

Jane
 
Re: 8/16 Rosy AMPS 392/ 7 328 Dose increase ?

Jane said:


Rosy! What *are* you doing up there in the pinks and reds?? You're worrying your Mama Bean!!

Helen - looking over Rosy's SS, I agree with you that a bounce is not likely to be the culprit; after all, on the current dose, Rosy only had that one (pretty) green BG, and these pink/red BGs seem too far away from the green to be bounce-related. Has anything else changed that could be affecting Rosy? (Temperature? Noise? Strangers? Contraband food? Tension with a furry sibling? Possible illness?)

This dose has had a fair chance at doing some good for Rosy (11 cycles so far), but it hasn't really come through. IMHO, you're ok to fatten to 1.25u - let's see what the others think. Hang in there!

Jane


Thanks Jane for the visit. There is no change at all to the way of everyday life here in Tortieland. No way to have her accessing any "forbidden food" :lol: She is on close supervision! Ive removed the Wellness Core which canbe a bit MC. She's having Ziwipeak + Wiskas. Noticed she is more energetic when on high bg!
Yes, a straight purple today. I'll stay at 1.15u for this PM & see how others think & advice


PMPS 353 gave canned dinner & 1.15u
 
Re: 8/16 Rosy AMPS 392/ 7 328 PMPS 353Dose increase ?

Hi Helen - I'm no dose advisor for sure, but would think that you'd be OK with a dose increase. Sometimes they just need to have that happen. Good luck!

Bummer too on the typhoon... hope that it isn't too bad.
 
Re: 8/16 Rosy AMPS 392/ 7 328 PMPS 353/ 3 110Dose increase ?

Thanks Michelle! Yes, sometimes there is no reason for their up & down! How carefree! :?
We're having a typhoon again. Tomorrow morning it will be nearest HK. Don't worry, we are very safe inside the city but the wind is very strong. Strange, not much rain!
 
Re: 8/16 Rosy AM+ 7 328 PMPS 353/ 3 110/ 6 99Dose increase ?

Suddenly Rosy read the condo & giving me the green! Should I go ahead with the increase? confused_cat
 
Re: 8/16 Rosy AM+ 7 328 PMPS 353/ 3 110/ 6 99Dose increase ?

Helen

Just jumping on..let me look at her SS...don't feed.. Brb
:-D :-D I thought it was your PS! I need ~O) ~O)

Of course you can feed her when you need to since it isn't her PS.

I'd like to see how much lower she comes down. I know it is night there. I'm wondering if she is starting to settle in here and she's just really bouncy. Will you be up to get another test or do you think she will start up now?
 
Re: 8/16 Rosy AM+ 7 328 PMPS 353/ 3 110/ 6 99Dose increase ?

Rosy has been pretty unstable with her bg last few days. This 99 should be around her nadir. I can get another reading in 2 hrs time, which will be 2am my time. I did not expect this green to pop up! I did not feed her after the PM+3 (chicken)
Delaying the dose increase is not an issue because other than the high bg, Rosy acted normal & having a better appy than in the green ;-)
 
Re: 8/16 Rosy AM+ 7 328 PMPS 353/ 3 110/ 6 99Dose increase ?

Helen

Here's what I think...if she comes down lower, I'd delay the increase. If she heads up from the 99, I'd take her up to 1.25u in the morning and see if that will bring the curve down. I think if you even want to test in an hour, that will let you know if she's going up or down...then you can sleep. Just trying to be sure she isn't getting lower between +6 and +7.

What do you think?
 
Re: 8/16 Rosy AM+ 7 328 PMPS 353/ 3 110/ 6 99Dose increase ?

Right, Marje! I'll test her @ +7 to see. Now is already +6.5
 
Re: 8/16 Rosy AM+ 7 328 PMPS 353/ 3 110/ 6 99Dose increase ?

GOOD LUCK!!!!!!!!!! hope things work out!!!! maybe she'll hang out with Rupert for the day!!!
 
Re: 8/16 Rosy AM+ 7 328 PMPS 353/ 3 110/ 6 99Dose increase ?

Good luck with a favorable +7! Jasper and I are cheering you and Rosy on. Hope the typhoon does not disrupt life in Tortieland too much!
 
Re: 8/16 RosyPMPS 353/ 3 110/ 6 99/ 7 131 Dose increase ?

PM+7 131 Rosy has gone up her private elevator again! Maybe we need to get a driver to run that lift?

Marje, I'll increase her dose to 1.25u (2.54mm on caliper) next AM shot, is that right? Thanks for your advice.
 
Re: 8/16 RosyPMPS 353/ 3 110/ 6 99/ 7 131 Dose increase ?

Agreed...hopefully that will bring her down a bit overall. Thanks Helen. Get some rest! :-D
 
Re: 8/16 RosyPMPS 353/ 3 110/ 6 99/ 7 131 Dose increase ?

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Agreed...hopefully that will bring her down a bit overall. Thanks Helen. Get some rest! :-D

Thanks Marje! Hope all these LL kitties will follow our Bible & respond accordingly! ohmygod_smile

Leslie and Jasper said:
Good luck with a favorable +7! Jasper and I are cheering you and Rosy on. Hope the typhoon does not disrupt life in Tortieland too much!

Thanks Leslie! Don't worry! It's very safe as we live inside the city area. The typhoon will be nearest HK tomorrow morning.
 
Re: 8/16 RosyPMPS 353/ 3 110/ 6 99/ 7 131 Dose increase ?

You're welcome! They are stubborn and only read what they want to! Nightie night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top