8/16 Pepper AMPS 357, PMPS 96, +2.25 237

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/16 Pepper AMPS 357, +5.5 53

Way to break that bounce Pepper! :shock: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Looks like he wants you to hang around again today Nancy. :-D
 
Re: 8/16 Pepper AMPS 357, +8.5 72, +9.5 53 - Dose?

I find myself in need of some advice again! Pepper keeps dropping. Do I give a half dose again to drain the shed at PMPS, or skip?
 
Re: 8/16 Pepper AMPS 357, +8.5 72, +9.5 53 - Dose?

Pepper has only had 3 cycles at the 22 units, so I think you are still seeing some shed action from the previous dose. The shed at the larger doses can stick around 6 or more cycles, in spite of the 1/2 dose the other night. At +5.5 you fed LC, which could have caused his pancreas to start working and cause the drop to 44. As you also found out later in the cycle, sticking to HC is best, although at some point you could experiment with MC.

I think you are right in thinking a reduced dose tonight. I'd probably make the call based on his PMPS whether you skip or do 1/2 dose. If he comes up quite a bit, a half dose could be OK.

The question is whether Pepper earned a reduction today. This is where you have to listen to what Pepper is telling you. For all our deductions, I went at least 6-8 cycles between reductions, except once when I did two cycles. I got a feeling for when Neko was saying "mommy, I need less juice". It partly depended on how much HC I had to used to keep her safe. You can always try it and see and take him back up if you need to. The one unit reductions may be better than the larger ones you did after CSU.
 
Re: 8/16 Pepper AMPS 357, +8.5 72, +9.5 53 - Dose?

Hi Wendy. Glad you are around! I'll see where he's at when PMPS rolls around! And I was actually thinking of just a one unit reduction tomorrow, if I do reduce. It took a while to get him back in the greens after reducing by more.
 
Re: 8/16 Pepper AMPS 357, +8.5 72, +9.5 53 - Dose?

Yeah for the reductions! Give mommabean a shootable number tonight. Then many more reductions in your near future. Go, SRT!

Have a good night, Nancy.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top