8/16 Oscar AMPS 74, +10 62, PMPS 65, +3 44

Oscar's SS is looking wonderful! He's definitely on the fast track! And playing too :) Love to hear such a great report first thing in the morning. Have a great day Sam!
 
Thanks ladies! Hope you all have a nice day too! Looks like we might hold a dose for more than 2 cycles here :)
 
:D So far so good with the .25 and the depot hasn't even filled yet. I suspect he's going be earning another reduction to 0.1 really soon.
 
[QUOTE="Bobbie And Bubba, post: 2425572, member: 12895" I suspect he's going be earning another reduction to 0.1 really soon.[/QUOTE]
I suspect he might even do that tonight based on his +10 but we shall see.
 
Oscar's 65@PMPS with likely a little lc influence. After the +10 he finished his meal from the morning, there was very little left.

So let's see where this takes him! If he stays low I'll do .1 in the am. I am leaving at 2pm tomorrow so right around nadir. I think depending on these next 2 cycles I'm going to have Matt hold off on shooting Saturday pm (he has a family dinner to go to that will prohibit testing) and see how he looks Sunday AM.

I have a consultation with the vet Tuesday afternoon re: Mona's allergy test results (hoping its not Oscar!) So I'm hoping to be able to give her some good news on my boy. When I asked about r* they told me "it's possible....but we've never seen it". I'm not trying to use the r-word yet... I know that we need to keep supporting him as long as possible for the best results.

I did however put together a spreadsheet of expenses since dx, and I will say to anyone who feels comfortable---switch FROM a pet meter! Wow were those numbers a wake up call! Even with prime shipping o_O
 
Oscar's 65@PMPS with likely a little lc influence. After the +10 he finished his meal from the morning, there was very little left.

So let's see where this takes him! If he stays low I'll do .1 in the am. I am leaving at 2pm tomorrow so right around nadir. I think depending on these next 2 cycles I'm going to have Matt hold off on shooting Saturday pm (he has a family dinner to go to that will prohibit testing) and see how he looks Sunday AM.

I have a consultation with the vet Tuesday afternoon re: Mona's allergy test results (hoping its not Oscar!) So I'm hoping to be able to give her some good news on my boy. When I asked about r* they told me "it's possible....but we've never seen it". I'm not trying to use the r-word yet... I know that we need to keep supporting him as long as possible for the best results.

I did however put together a spreadsheet of expenses since dx, and I will say to anyone who feels comfortable---switch FROM a pet meter! Wow were those numbers a wake up call! Even with prime shipping o_O
“R” does happen ! And maybe they’ve never seen it because they do t send their kitties here where their is so experience with Lantus and TR.

No disrespect to you vet...
 
“R” does happen ! And maybe they’ve never seen it because they do t send their kitties here where their is so experience with Lantus and TR.

No disrespect to you vet...

Thanks for respecting my weird superstition of not using the word bahaha. I think they don't see it because they subscribe to "prescription" food+insulin. High carb high insulin!

I really like my vet, but I had a different goal on this situation, she gave me the green light for home testing and supported my food choices. She recommended the local pet store which subscribes to holistic health, which gave her some points in my book.
 
[QUOTE="Bobbie And Bubba, post: 2425572, member: 12895" I suspect he's going be earning another reduction to 0.1 really soon.
I suspect he might even do that tonight based on his +10 but we shall see.[/QUOTE]
I am just seeing this post now... that +1 indicates it could be an active cycle. I hope all is well there!
 
Yeah I actually gave him a little mc because he usually doesn't drop at +1 and I noticed he didn't eat much of his dinner. It was a new flavor. Apparently the only fish we like is tuna.

All is well:) it's raining so Mona pup is in her bunker and oscar found the spare room to claim as his own again!
 
Back
Top