Lisa & Oberon
Member Since 2020
yesterday: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-3-25-386-6-368-10-391-pmps-356-2-329.233652/
Slow start to the day... dragged myself out of bed to do the shot, went back to bed, then dragged myself out of bed again when Oberon wouldn't cooperate with my husband for a +3 check. Sat on the table just fine, but lots of head shakes and a couple of nips... he was rather annoyed with us this morning. Took several tries to finally get the drop we needed. He's still a Very Good Boy, though.
This afternoon's shot will be the 13th at 0.75 U since the annoying missed shot... can I "cheat" slightly and start giving 1 U tomorrow morning (one cycle earlier than suggested under SLGS)? I'd rather start the higher dose in the morning when I can monitor more easily throughout the cycle. (This is assuming he doesn't surprise me and drop below 150 today, of course. But given his track record and today's numbers that seems unlikely.)
Slow start to the day... dragged myself out of bed to do the shot, went back to bed, then dragged myself out of bed again when Oberon wouldn't cooperate with my husband for a +3 check. Sat on the table just fine, but lots of head shakes and a couple of nips... he was rather annoyed with us this morning. Took several tries to finally get the drop we needed. He's still a Very Good Boy, though.
This afternoon's shot will be the 13th at 0.75 U since the annoying missed shot... can I "cheat" slightly and start giving 1 U tomorrow morning (one cycle earlier than suggested under SLGS)? I'd rather start the higher dose in the morning when I can monitor more easily throughout the cycle. (This is assuming he doesn't surprise me and drop below 150 today, of course. But given his track record and today's numbers that seems unlikely.)