8/16 Oberon AMPS 385, +3 342, +7 368, PMPS 339, +2 323, +5 309

Lisa & Oberon

Member Since 2020
yesterday: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-3-25-386-6-368-10-391-pmps-356-2-329.233652/

Slow start to the day... dragged myself out of bed to do the shot, went back to bed, then dragged myself out of bed again when Oberon wouldn't cooperate with my husband for a +3 check. Sat on the table just fine, but lots of head shakes and a couple of nips... he was rather annoyed with us this morning. Took several tries to finally get the drop we needed. He's still a Very Good Boy, though.

This afternoon's shot will be the 13th at 0.75 U since the annoying missed shot... can I "cheat" slightly and start giving 1 U tomorrow morning (one cycle earlier than suggested under SLGS)? I'd rather start the higher dose in the morning when I can monitor more easily throughout the cycle. (This is assuming he doesn't surprise me and drop below 150 today, of course. But given his track record and today's numbers that seems unlikely.)
 
Remind me again why you're following SLGS?

He's still getting some dry food (Young Again Zero carb). He doesn't eat much of it, but apparently he'd have to be fully on canned food to be able to use TR. The dry is mostly there for the other cats and I'm thinking about trying to switch everyone to just canned, but it hasn't happened yet.
 
He's still getting some dry food (Young Again Zero carb). He doesn't eat much of it, but apparently he'd have to be fully on canned food to be able to use TR. The dry is mostly there for the other cats and I'm thinking about trying to switch everyone to just canned, but it hasn't happened yet.

Ah, yes, I saw that in your signature. Thank you for the clarification..yes, I'd go for that increase and yes, I'd take up that dry food...and only pass it out to the others as needed...

Oberon looks as if he needs some more help Bring on the juice please :)
 
Ah, yes, I saw that in your signature. Thank you for the clarification..yes, I'd go for that increase and yes, I'd take up that dry food...and only pass it out to the others as needed...

Oberon looks as if he needs some more help Bring on the juice please :)

Pretty sure two of the others would be fine with no dry food; they both like the FF. I tried giving Ariel a bit of it this week and she puked it up all over my bed, so I may have to do a more gradual transition for her. (She's also still on the Science Diet dry because Young Again gave her tummy issues.)
 
And back down to 339 preshot. Hmm. I'll have some LC on hand in case he takes a dive tonight... based on past data he's about due. Maybe I can ease the bounce a little.
 
Back
Top