8/16: Nova--amps 108; +1.5 238; +4.5 265; +8 275; pmps 200??

LindyNova

Member Since 2019
Cycle 3 on dosecrease......waiting for change. I really don't understand her at all. At first, it was like...where's her nadir...then..oh, a late nadir girl, carb sensitive....now she is lucky to get a low blue in a given cycle with increased doses. o_O Especially confusing when 2 months ago she was hitting the greens and getting reducies like a champ.

anyway...repeating the mantra..."she needs what she needs"....in terms of dosing.....and reminding myself to be most grateful because she is still with me & things could be much worse.

......but what if she needs something different? And, what would that be?
 
Sorry things are so frustrating with Nova's dose. Sometimes they stall out and stop earning reductions and you just have to go back up in dose until something "clicks" again and they come back down. That being said, you should make sure there are not any health issues with Nova. How is she feeling overall? Remember she is more than her numbers. :bighug::bighug:
 
That 108 AMPS makes me wonder if Nova dabbled in the lagoon a bit before PS. she seems to be getting bouncy fron blues. Assuming she did see a green last night, I'd expect to see a bounce starting. JM thoughts
Have a good day Linda
it's a possibility, but given her +5.5pm @ 137 even if she did go green last night, it would have been a high one.
 
Sorry things are so frustrating with Nova's dose. Sometimes they stall out and stop earning reductions and you just have to go back up in dose until something "clicks" again and they come back down. That being said, you should make sure there are not any health issues with Nova. How is she feeling overall? Remember she is more than her numbers. :bighug::bighug:
She just had a senior blood panel & all was well. You are right to point out that she is not just her numbers.....she is doing really well...thus the mantra.......she needs what she needs.

It is frustrating for sure. I just worry about the renal threshold, insulin resistance, glucose toxicity...all those things that were mentioned early in the dance.....
 
You did just increase too. The "new' depot may not be established yet. I'm sorry Linda. It is sooo frustrating:blackeye:
There always that New Dose Wonkiness. Not sure if that's when the depot's already established though.
 
So...the only diff from now compared to 2 months ago was the zobaline. And I think, but do not know,...that the presence of my son and his cat may be a stressful situational for the Noves. She despises him and hisses and growls whenever he addresses her and Marble is always trying to pick a fight ...or play...when she has no interest. Could that have an effect on her #s?
 
...the only diff from now compared to 2 months ago was the zobaline.
Interesting thought about the Zobaline. Disco is on it too and we’re almost done with his second bottle and I really don’t see any difference in his what looks like neuropathy in his hind legs (but he also has a dysplastic R hip) so I’m thinking about letting it run out and seeing if I see any change in his stance or arthritis signs. I’m also using an Assisi Loop and I’m probably close to the end of it’s life and then will have to decide if I want to spend the big bucks to upgrade to a more long lasting model. I won the one I’m using now. I know white coat syndrome at the vets can raise their blood glucose so I suppose if he’s stressed at home he could do that too
 
Interesting thought about the Zobaline. Disco is on it too and we’re almost done with his second bottle and I really don’t see any difference in his what looks like neuropathy in his hind legs (but he also has a dysplastic R hip) so I’m thinking about letting it run out and seeing if I see any change in his stance or arthritis signs.
Nova didn't really have full-blown neuropathy, she just had the wobbles, and it is gone now, but with her higher #s I wonder if it made a difference. Probably not.
 
Interesting thought about the Zobaline. Disco is on it too and we’re almost done with his second bottle and I really don’t see any difference in his what looks like neuropathy in his hind legs

Bandit has been on methyl B-12 since mid-February and I am only now seeing some difference in her neuropathy. I think it takes longer for some cats. And it takes a combination of methyl B12 and better BG numbers.
 
Back
Top