8/16 Neko PMPS 196 +3.5 95 +5 65

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday was Neko's blue with yellow day and blue with green night.

8/16 Recap:
AMPS 162 +4 237 +7 127 +9 123
PMPS 106 +3 101 +4 82 :mrgreen: +5 65 :mrgreen: +6 77 :mrgreen:

Last night's lovely cycle was ruined by this morning usual bounce. I don't usually take a +1.5 test, but I wanted to know she was safe before we went rowing. I wonder if she jumps to pink most mornings? On the plus side, the 2 week average on her meter is 171. :-D Lowest it's ever been and I don't test much in the back half of the night which I suspect are her lowest numbers. We've had a little brushing today, and the cats are now napping in the warmth in the solarium as usual. I took a short video of Neko grooming. Cat's cleaning their faces are so cute.

OT: Great row today. I was in a double with DH and we smoked the other boats, including a quad. :cool: The fish are jumping. Every couple of minutes we'd see one hop out of the water. They are about a foot long, I suspect coho salmon. We kept hoping one would hop in our boat. Probably the reason there are so many seals around now.

Our hearts go out to Bern, Jim, and Boris today for the sudden passing of their lovely Tashie. Fly free little girl.
 
Re: 8/16 Neko AMPS 180 +1.5 310 +5 277

Just had to make a quick trip to... I searched on google and no country has pink in its flag. Neko, where did you go? Good job on the row this morning. Very satisfying. :-D :-D Do you or DH know how to clean a fish, if one should happen to jump in your boat? Sure would be tasty.
Liz
 
Re: 8/16 Neko AMPS 180 +1.5 310 +5 277

Sorry about the bounce to pink, but at least she's coming back down. That's neat on the fish jumping. Way to go on you and your DH smoking the other boats.
 
Re: 8/16 Neko AMPS 180 +1.5 310 +5 277

Hi guys,

Neko, you are keeping your mamabean on her toes. Nice that you obliged with a pink number so she and your daddybean could go out on the water and swoop by all of those other boats (and almost catch a fish while doing so!).

Have a great weekend. Our painting is almost finished!!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/16 Neko PMPS 196 +3.5 95

PMPS 196 +3.5 95
And back to night time :mrgreen: . I spend quite a few hours today painting. Blue of course, which a slight tint of green. :-D

@Liz - If I'd tested at my normal time this morning, I might not have seen the pink. Maybe I can pretend it's not there. :lol: Row was good, we don't often get out in a double together. I did lots of fishing with my dad growing up, so I know how to handle a fish. Just don't have a knife on board.

@Carla - And she's continuing to head on down tonight as per usual. It is cool to see the fish jumping, and the seals that come with them.

@Ella - Her timing was good on the pink, but I would have been happy with yellow. :roll: Still lots of painting to do, much slower doing it by ourselves. Pay's not great either. :lol:
 
Re: 8/16 Neko PMPS 196 +3.5 95

Thank You Wendy!

I wish Rex had numbers like Neko - with the exception of AMPS+1, Neko's number look good!

We need all the help and good thought we can get.
Marje was telling me about Glucose Toxicity. :(

He was off of TR - I feel really really bad for my Rexie!!!!
My hands were tied and I could not get him back to me any faster :(

In just a week with me, I can tell he has started gaining his weight back and his Ketone tests are negative. :)
Just need to get his GB down!

Hope you have a great weekend!
 
+5 65
Exact same number as this time last night. :cool:

@Rich - Keep increasing as you are - you'll get Rex back in his good numbers soon enough. I'm glad you are seeing visible changes already. Neko's 2012 SS was a disaster! I was in the vet's last week, and I really have to print her off a copy of the latest numbers. The one at the top of Neko's file was from last year and all red. :oops:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top