8/16 Miss Kitty AMPS 393 PMPS 368

Status
Not open for further replies.

april925

Member Since 2011
yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=49997

She shot right back up there. She was blue all through the night, well, most of the night.
 
Re: 8/16 Miss Kitty AMPS 393

Hi guys .. yeah, seeing those bounces are hard .. but at least you have all those pretty blues to look back on! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/16 Miss Kitty AMPS 393

Another question. I am going away this Saturday and Sunday and will have the pet sitter here how can give the insulin, but cannot test. Should I have the sitter give her a reduced dose?
 
Re: 8/16 Miss Kitty AMPS 393 Pet Sitter Question?

i don't know, april, but at least this will bump you up. usually people do reduce for a pet sitter - and she did get a 107 last night. someone with more experience will be able to suggest something.

i hope you're getting to do something fun for your weekend!
 
Re: 8/16 Miss Kitty AMPS 393 Pet Sitter Question?

Thanks Julie. We are going to the 50th annual Philadelphia Folk Festival.

Last time we went somewhere for the weekend and at that time, Miss Kitty was hitting low numbers and I had the sitter not give her any insulin at all. This time, I have the feeling that I should not do that and that she should be still gettting something because that strategy has not worked out in the long run so far.
 
Re: 8/16 Miss Kitty AMPS 393 Pet Sitter Question?

April - What we did was hire a vet tech to babysit the animals when we were out of town. care.com is a great website that has people who have had background checks done and they list if they have experience giving shots and testing.
 
Re: 8/16 Miss Kitty AMPS 393 Pet Sitter Question?

Thanks Melissa, Care.com is where I found the lady I am using now, but unfortunately, she doesn't do the testing just the shots.
 
Re: 8/16 Miss Kitty AMPS 393 Pet Sitter Question?

Definitely reduce the dose. When I travel, like now (and BTW, I'm typing from Philly), Gabby won't let my cat sitter test. I drop her dose. (Look at her SS.)

As long as there's not a history of recent ketones, I'd drop the dose to either 1.5u or 1.75u. I think it depends mostly on whether you think your petsitter can measure 1.75u.

We are going to the 50th annual Philadelphia Folk Festival.
I actually worked for the Philly Folk Festival ages and ages ago. I ran their office. Small world.
 
Re: 8/16 Miss Kitty AMPS 393 Pet Sitter Question?

I actually worked for the Philly Folk Festival ages and ages ago. I ran their office. Small world.

Wow, how about that.

Now I can't get hold of the sitter, so maybe I won't even be going, sheesh.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top