8/16 MAX AMPS 176+4=229+6=204 PMPS 204+1=212+2=251+4.5=254

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
YESTERDAY:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=123574

Yesterday was good and last night really good. I was hoping since Max was still at 76 when I went to bed he would be lower this morning. I was able to keep him over 50 with 20% carb food but the dive he took will likely cause the bounce. I fed the higher carbs earlier hoping to slow him down but I think he still fell too fast. Starting with a lower pmps I was hoping it wouldn't happen but there was no way to prevent it.

Congrats to Rocky and Tina who proved that divers and bouncers can sometimes be lucky to achieve remission. Continued prayers for Amy's DF, Cinco's eye to heal quickly, Marje's Gracie to continue to be a good girl for Mike while Marje is away, J.D to feel better and eat better, and vines to them and all other beans and kitties in need.
 
Re: 8/16 MAX AMPS 176+1/236+2/260 BOING

I hope Max recovers from the bounce quickly. It is so frustrating to see a bounce after nice numbers.
 
Re: 8/16 MAX AMPS 176+1/236+2/260 BOING

Morning Elise!

Mr. Max...no need to panic. Your mamabean had everything under control last night. Eddie did the same thing this AM although it looks like he might possibly be sliding down already (anti-jinx). Since Max and Eddie seem to be coordinating with each other maybe Max will slide back down too. ;-)

Getting ready to hit the road so DH will be BIC tonight. It looks like there's a chance Eddie might actually keep DH busy today/tonight. :twisted: :lol:

I'll be able to update Eddie's SS on my phone and will post a condo if anything really exciting happens. Haven't quite got DH to the point yet that he's willing to post here. Still a work in progress. ;-)

Have a great day Elise!
 
Re: 8/16 MAX AMPS 176+1/236+2/260 BOING

Thanks, Jen. Have a wonderful time. I wish I had someone to share some of the responsibilities with too. We'll chat when you get back. Eddie, behave yourself and don't give your papa too hard a time. So far the only difference between our guys is that Eddie has held reductions and Max hasn't. I wonder if it's the lack of exercise and extra weight.

So far not a major bounce. I was gone for a couple of hours and only slightly worried he might dive as I expected a bounce. When his food was still there I was pretty certain he didn't and for a change he was predictable. I don't know if this will be a big or small bounce yet and likely won't know all weekend.
 
Re: 8/16 MAX AMPS 176+1/236+2/260 BOING

Good morning, Elise. Seems like we were just chatting a short time ago. Oh wait, we were! :lol:

Skooter, Max and Cinco sure had fun in the lagoon last night,didn't they? Skooter is already back there, but looks like Max and Cinco are playing on the trampoline together instead. To be honest, after Cinco's night, I'm just grateful he didn't bounce higher.

I hope Max comes down for you and surfs today. Cinco's already going in the right direction. I'll ask him to invite Max to come along!
 
Re: 8/16 MAX AMPS 176+1/236+2/260 BOING+4=229+6=204

i know what you mean about feeling good that Cinco didn't bounce higher, Tricia. At least Cinco earned a reduction. Max might have a lot more bouncing in him as this looks a lot like Wednesday where he made it up to pink. I won't at all if he decides to surf but it would be nice if it was at least a blue surf. Have a wonderful day. I've already taken a spin class, washed my hair and now will get dressed and head over to my mom's. No more pokes for Max until tonight. Have a nice afternoon.
 
Re: 8/16 MAX AMPS 176+4=229+6=204 PMPS 204+1=212+2=251

So I guess the extra carbs at+1 was a bad idea. He didn't get a lot. Oh well.
 
Re: 8/16 MAX AMPS 176+4=229+6=204 PMPS 204+1=212+2=251

Making up for keeping you up late last night? Paws crossed the bounce winds down soon.

You asked in Gracie's condo about CC - it's short hand for Merck Cowboy Cookout. It used to be a great low carb low phosphorus food before the recipe change, now it's a nice 18% HC food. :roll: I've also switched to CC from the Gravy Lovers because Neko doesn't tolerate much wheat well.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top