8/16 KT AMPS 295 DAKOTA AMPS 345 Bouncy Boyz

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good morning World! Welcome to our home! Yesterday

KT
AMPS 295

What a BEAUTIFUL green run Mr. KTKittyPook had yesterday! Mr. Liver showed up with the cake and ice cream after about 10 hours - KT evidently really enjoyed that visit as he finally zoomed up 200 points in 1.5 hours. He's feeling well but is HUNGRY! When his numbers are high is the only time he's REALLY hungry anymore. I used to catch lows because he got hungry, NOW I catch high's 'cos he's eating everything in sight.

DAKOTA
AMPS 345

Doc sure IS extra sweet today and has been for a while - not sure why but he got a small dose increase this morning. I'll see where that takes us today...gotta wait until Monday to do much as I'm running on fumes in the test strip bottles. I do have a backup that takes about twice the blood but prefer not to use it. KT has very large ears that bleed easily, Doc has TINY ears that don't....that big drop is hard to get and makes his ears sore.

I'm doing better today altho' I pushed it and tried to eat too hard of food last night causing gums to really hurt - stOOpid bean! I'm still coughing my head off, chest still getting cruddy but the tooth abcess is going down. I still have 7 days of ab left to take...yuck...poor stomach, it doesn't like this stuff.

Thoughts and prayers today with Bern and Tashie - fight ToddleBaby, Mama's trying so hard. We continue to hold Jamie/Jupiter close as they struggle thru this wound.

BIG HUGS to all that visit today!
 
Hi! (Do you go by Lyresa or Squeaky??)

Thanks for visiting our Terumo bubble condo, I appreciate it & am glad I'm not the only one with those problems - even with advice I STILL couldn't make it work this AM! :roll:

Wow, 2 sugar babies & a bean caregiver + 13 other fur babies? You have alotta love in that household, I bet!

Can't pull up KTs SS, but I'm glad he went swimming in the lagoon yesterday - but remember to eat your fuds, KT, especially when you's feelin' good!

Doc - do some good with that extra Dem salad greens is mush more healthy!

Hope Mama bean's tooth is better each day - toothaches are one of the worst - get better!
 
Not experienced to give much dose advice, but I do have a few questions!

On KT, (if I'm reading your spreadsheet right), you had a 46 at the end of the 8/14 cycle and took the .25 reduction (which was earned) at AMPS on 8/15....that is where I have the question(s)

You had a string of pretty greens during the 8/15 AM cycle, then (due to the 46?), Mr, Liver panicked and bounced up to 303 by PMPS...but instead of holding the .75, you increased to a skinny 1, and then this morning (8/16) increased again to a fat 1 unit.

From what I've understood (which is why I'm asking), we should expect the bounces to last up to 72 hours and hold the dose through it...is there a reason you increased both times?

Then on Dakota, you shot 2.5 at AMPS on 8/15 and then decreased down to a fat 2.25 at PM when he only dropped to 196 during that cycle...since Dakota didn't drop below 50, was there another reason for the reduction? Looks like you also went back up at AMPS this morning to a fat 2.5

Like I said, I'm not the most experienced eyes here, but am trying to learn...and although there can be a myriad of reason for the changes you've been making, I'm just wondering why

Other than that, maybe KT would like to join those of us that like to jump in the Bounce House?.....LOL
 

Attachments

  • bounce house.jpg
    bounce house.jpg
    82.3 KB · Views: 129
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top