8/16 Jenks AMPS 70 +2 55 +3 41 +5 69 PMPS 195 +7 159

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
8/15

Oh Jenks, you silly cat.

To recap last night: He was down 80 points in the first 7 hours. Then he accelerated his pace by dropping an additional 100 points in the final 5 hours of the cycle to open the day with an AMPS of 70.

Looking at the last week or so, he's has similar opening numbers. A 71 on the 10th; a 77 on the 11th, and an 80 on the 14th. In each one of those cases, he continued down a little beyond AMPS but never really went beyond the 60s. As a counterpoint, he had a 54 on the 13th and continued down to 44 before we had to intervene. Given the data, we assumed that he'd behave like those earlier numbers instead of the latter, but we were wrong.

He continued down, and then down again until OH about had a heart attack at the 41. Jenks got HC gravy and karo to bring him back up, and then all was fine.

Unbelievably, after all of that, his PMPS is still blue. I have no idea how that happened.

That makes two trips into the low 40s in the last three days. So I cut his dose down to 11U from the current 12U. He's carrying around a large depot, so we're probably at risk for a repeat in the next couple days.

I don't know what I'm going to do with these crazy 15 hour PM cycles. I feel like I should give him a couple back-to-back half doses to drain him, which always seems to reset his cycles, or at least change them to something different. We'll see.
 
His numbers look so magnificent! but the SS doesn't show any records since Aug 14th .. I hope you reduced to 11U and it worked well for Jenks.
 
Whoa, Jenks is a cat that really keeps you guessing. Glad you caught the 41 and he came back up into good numbers for you.
Can't wait to see what happens next.
Brings a whole new meaning to "keep us posted"!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top