8/16 Hershey PMPS(247) +4.25(212) +5.5(200) +8.25(289)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doug N Libby

Member Since 2012
8/15 Hershey

HAPPY FURSDAY!!

Lots of activity around here today! Joseph is busily packing to move back to campus tomorrow...in and out loading his car and the van, trying not to step on the kitties... Don't know where summer went...

Spent some time this morning looking at Hershey's SS, wondering how long to hold this dose. Then, I remembered we can't increase until Sunday afternoon (schedule) so he has until then to figure out if he likes this dose. That'll be 11 cycles.

Fed the kitties...time to feed the kiddies :-D

Have a great day -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)


AMPS (332) +12 - Shot .4u at 7:00am
+4.75 (197)
+5.75 (191)
- fed
+8.25 (171)

PMPS (247) +12 - Shot .4u at 7:05pm
+4.25 (212)
+5.5 (200) - fed
+8.25 (289)
 
Re: 8/16 Hershey PMPS(247) +4.25(212)

We just dont know why time goes by so quickly, Libby. Autumn is in the air, soon will be Halloween, Thankgiving & Christmas. Wish our kitties can get better & better. Winter with cooler temp canbe a stress to them.
Talk more about dose increase to Hershey, he'll know what to do! :lol:
 
Re: 8/16 Hershey PMPS(247) +4.25(212) +5.5(200)

Too true. I remember when my oldest was little, my grandma would tell me to enjoy it because time passes faster the older you get. I told her some days I didn't know if I'd make it to bedtime! :roll: Of course, she was right...

I wish all of our kitties could get better, too.

Thanks for visiting us today. Have a great day!



**Correction to my earlier thoughts...Since tomorrow is move-in day, we were planning an 18-hour cycle which would reset the dose counter. BUT - since we need to move him back to a 3am/3pm shot schedule, we're thinking tomorrow would be a good time to do it. Only problem is, it would give him a 20-hour cycle...YUCK! Still thinking it makes sense...or, we have until Monday morning to get him to 3am/3pm. So, we could shoot a 19-hour cycle tomorrow, then move :30 Saturday and :30 Sunday...

THOUGHTS??
 
Re: 8/16 Hershey PMPS(247) +4.25(212) +5.5(200)

Goodness! I need a calculator and a stiff drink for that one! You lost me at "correction" :-D

Can you do an 18 hour cycle and then just shoot early 30 min once a day until you get to your shot time ?

I dunno about the 19 hour cycle. The purpose of the 18 hour cycle is to put you back on your normal shot time in two shots.
 
Hey, Marje -

Sorry if my post was confusing. The two 18-hour cycles would work if we were trying to stick with the current 7a/7p shot time. But, since Doug is going back on regular duty we need to have him back to 3a/3p by Monday.

An 18-hour cycle (1am) would leave me needing to move shot time 2 hours in 2 days. So, I could do an 18-hour cycle and shoot at 1am Saturday. Make that 14-hour cycle and be back on schedule, shooting at 3pm. That might be a plan...

Need to get Doug to give me a refresher on the calipers since I'll be shooting Monday afternoon...
 
I really don't know on this one Libby. That's a lot of time changing...I think you'll get some wonkiness.

Why don't you just shoot on a 12/12 schedule, skip Sunday nights shot, and shoot when you want on Monday?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top