8/16 Herman amps 279 +2 169 +3 175 +4 94 +5 68 +10 115 pmps 349 boing

He’s actually quite upset. Growling at me (I did pick him up and put him at food and that always has a 50% chance of spaz out). I shut his cat flap. That makes him angry too. Drops do stress him out. ... When he goes into feral mode he’s like a different cat. He can be the most docile cat one minute, but when he’s mad, watch out. He’s always had this feral side to him.
But he hates being “man-handled”. Whether cuddled to hard or picked up at the wrong time. Or groomed when not in mood. He gets mad.
Today was something different. June 19 and 25 he was also aggressive in the greens.
It would be good to know if this is just Herman being feral Herman not wanting to be poked, or something else. I know that the first few times Neko saw green she hid under the bed. Her first low blues I had to just toss HC at her and walk away. Was today similar or worse than July 19 and 25?
 
It would be good to know if this is just Herman being feral Herman not wanting to be poked, or something else. I know that the first few times Neko saw green she hid under the bed. Her first low blues I had to just toss HC at her and walk away. Was today similar or worse than July 19 and 25?
Today was the worst…by far. I’ve never seen him so over the top aggressive and vocal. It was scary to just walk past him. It’s +10 now. He’s quite hungry, just ate his last meal before pmps and still steadily (albeit slowly) dropping since +7 which I think was a karo and mc affected number. Im curious at what number I would stall today. We are planning on dropping to 1.75u from 2 based on comment #39 ….how to keep him safe even when being “difficult” while not blowing our progress back to sky high numbers.
 
She was not able to retest due to aggression so I thought perhaps he did go low. I had that happen once when Max tested at 38. I was just being cautious. You can stick with the current dose if you prefer.
 
It's not what you'd do if following TR. Call it an experiment if you want, but cats seldom hold reductions if not below 50. Maybe Herman will be different. Post with details: Reminder: *earning* reductions and starting OTJ trials
That’s a great link. Thanks, makes things very clear.
I think given I couldn’t test for over 1.5 hours with his “aggression” symptoms progressively getting worse during that time before quickly improving after the mc with karo drops on top (after which he went to his bed and dozed for over an hour and was calm and a breeze to test the rest of day) I feel better erring on the safe side. As @tiffmaxee points out, it’s possible he did go low. My gut tells me he did, i guess I’ll never really know. But yes, let’s treat this an experiment. Just learning along the way :oops::eek::nailbiting::bookworm::coffee::banghead:
 
Back
Top