8/16 Cosmo AMPS 565, +3 484, +6 374, +9 421, PMPS 432

thebigfuzz

Member Since 2012
Yesterday:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-15-cosmo-amps-421-pmps-445.233660/

Yesterday was a non eventful day as Cosmo bounced from the day earlier and took his reduction. I am questioning whether we should have left him at 3.0 units and chased his bounce?

Day off for me! Cosmo seems to break his bounces the 2nd day, so we will see how the day pans out.

It's also would have been Elie's birthday today. He crossed the bridge in December. Missing the big guy today.
image000000_17.jpg
 

Attachments

  • image000000_17.jpg
    image000000_17.jpg
    199.8 KB · Views: 139
He's a beautiful boy...so sad when we have to let them go.

On the subject of Oberon's SS - I don't recall why you took a reduction on 8/14...???
 
Cosmo is SLGS, which earned him a reduction on 8/14.

It is sad when we have to say goodbye. We had so many great memories and adventures so really it was all a gift :cat:
 

Attachments

  • FB_IMG_1597594441067.jpg
    FB_IMG_1597594441067.jpg
    28.2 KB · Views: 94
Oh yes....I don't use SLGS and keep forgetting that 'under 90' rule!:rolleyes: And I also see that he's on the dry high fiber food for his megacolon...

His numbers are so high...perhaps some of that is from the high carb food...I keep forgetting that and need to have it in ALL CAPS so I remember who we're dealing with here...Mr. Cosmo is a special kitty in that regard.

I hope some of the more experienced ones will see your post - this will bump it up to the top - and weigh in on how to handle such a special situation...high carb food is going to require more insulin I'm afraid...

Let's see :)
 
Aww what a sweet face:kiss::kiss::kiss: Happy birthday Elie in the land of all of our GA. Mom misses you. Give her a nice reminder that you're thinking of her too:bighug::bighug::bighug:

Work it Cosmo. Mom's already thinking about her next move!!:facepalm:
Have a lovely day Tanya
 
Look at Cosmo sliding down! Maybe he is breaking that bounce? Changing it up for you to keep things interesting?
Love the pic! Cosmo always looks like Mr. Personality in his photos. Such expressive eyes.
 
Happy Anniversary Tanya! Hope dinner is something special - such as it can be during Covid times.

Love the pic of Elie, you take great photos - sure looks like a special boy. Of course, I have a thing for long hair.

It looks like Cosmo is taking six cycles to break his bounces, maybe tomorrow. PS: Dose in today's AMPS is missing on the SS.
 
Back
Top