8/16 - Coco - 12-hour BG curve - dosing?

Michele and Coco Chanel

Member Since 2021
I think you can try an increase. It would be good to get some mid day and night tests occasionally. I’d do that when your +3-4 is lower than usual as we dose based upon nadir and without those tests we don’t know if she’s going lower. I never had to warm up Max’s ears and he ne Er reacted to the pricks so once she bleeds easily you won’t need to do that.

Please start a new thread and link this one to it. Also you forgot to add your cat’s name to the subject bar.

I'm so confused. :-( I am not used to these kinds of forums. I thought we were supposed to have one thread, go in, change the date, and edit the title. Ugh. Sorry. Hope this is what you mean.

So once I get answers, am I supposed to do something to the title?

Previous link, https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-18-12-hour-bg-curve-dosing-question.251395/

Since the syringe is 1/2 unit markings, is it just sort of doing the best you can to get in between. I'm playing with the syringe, and I am having a heck of a time trying to get between the 1/2 unit markings. It goes above, it goes below. It seems like a guessing game if you're really at .25 each time. And the needle is so short. It's 5/16" instead of the 1/2". Will that work with a long-haired cat?
 
Last edited:
Yes! Now one more change. You want the AMPS after her name. When you start a new post it moves it to the top of the list. Old posts get lost with all the activity.
Once you get answers remove the question only.
The tiny increases and decreases are hard which is why many of us use digital calipers. The lines are often off on the syringes so the calipers help with that too and more consistent dosing.
 
Back
Top