8/16 calliecat rebound??

Status
Not open for further replies.

calliecat an marty

Active Member
good evening everyone !

well today I increased dose to 1.3u and this is what I got so far

amps = 305

+ 4.5 = 173

+6.5 = 392

pmps = 334

whats up with that ??? advice on dose please ??
 
Hi,

It looks like you are making great progress. You are getting nice curves during the day with blue nadirs yay!

I don't see any rebound. I would keep up the good work. Give the 1.3u a few days to settle in and then re-evaluate and go up to 1.4u.

You want to see this trend continue.

Robin
 
I am with Robin...
but just an fyi for you (ECID)
when I first started, Shakespeares nadir was always and +3 and +4
until I upped his insulin...once I started giving him more his nadirs came later on...
just a thought...
 
Bob's nadir was usually between +4 and +5, as I reduced his insulin.
I didn't learn about curves until right about the time I started lowering his doses, so I don't know when it peaked when he was getting 7 or 8u a day.
Carl
 
kim I checked her at 1:00 pm = 173 and fed her right after and checked her again at 3:00 = 392 thank you all for responding I gave callie 1.3 again tonight, I was just a little concerned with the 173 to 392 in just two hours ! I do feel though we are making progress blues are pop'en in every now and then :cool: the vet still thinks she is getting 1.5 in this dance I do like the more compfortable shoes <---- don't think I spelled that right but I hope you know what i mean :lol: \M/ cat_pet_icon :RAHCAT :YMHUG:
 
I am actually glad to know you fed her between those two test...that increase could include a food spike from the feeding. Some cats are very carb sensitive and depending on what/how many carbs you fed--it could increase her bg more dramatically. But, it looks like there was plenty of insulin on board, because the spike did not continue to climb. That 392 looked a little wonky to me!

Yay for blues!

Keep posting and sharing her numbers......you are dancing Great!
 
You're doing great!!!! The more time she spends in the blues the more used to the lower numbers she will become and the colors will become more and more blue.

Hang in there.
 
thank you guys and dolls it feels good to here your doing ok :razz: I don't get that much around here !! BUT YOU BETTER NO THAT CALLIE AND I LOVE YOU ALL VERY BERRY MUCH ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top